We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, decent food”

Catholic Archdiocesan Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tamale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Catholic Archdiocesan Guest House
Ranked #7 of 19 Tamale B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2010

With rates at 15 cedis/night, this place is reasonaly priced. Rooms have a shower (no hot water) and a tv (never turned it on so not sure if it works).

The staff are very friendly and the place is located in a quiet/green zone about 5 to 10 minutes north of downtown. laundry is well-priced and if you want your room cleaned, you seem to have to request that specifically.

some advice-if you take the STC bus they will try to tell you that the place is very far. you should not spend more than 5 cedis on a taxi (if you arrive at night). during the day, taxis in town cost 2 or 3 cedis (depending on your negotiating skill). if you share a taxi, i spent 30 pes.

THere are two decent (and cheap) internet cafes across the street. THe Presbyerian center offers 2 hours for 1 cedi and you can plug your laptop in.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Catholic Archdiocesan Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2009

+ cheap double rooms for only 12 Euro (Sep. 2009) with a/c, TV, fridge
+ quite, only 2km from city-centre

+/- clean but not well maintained

- no cover sheets, towels
- no hot water
- don't respond to emails / but reservation is necessary

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarDues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank phili_vanilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio le stanze matrimoniali con letto big size, numeri intorno al 40, con clima
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertopiccardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamale hotels
0.0 mi away
Asempa Lodge
Asempa Lodge
#2 of 19 in Tamale
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zosimli
Hotel Zosimli
#2 of 19 in Tamale
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ganaa Hotel
Ganaa Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tamale
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dawadawa Lodge
Dawadawa Lodge
#1 of 19 in Tamale
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nim Avenue Hotel
Nim Avenue Hotel
#10 of 19 in Tamale
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catholic Archdiocesan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catholic Archdiocesan Guest House

Address: Tamale 2392, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Northern Region > Tamale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Tamale
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Catholic Archdiocesan Guest House Hotel Tamale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing