We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I miss the Ezile Bay afternoon !”
Review of Ezile Bay Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Busua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ezile Bay Village
Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I miss the Ezile Bay afternoon !”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Yes indeed,
I miss those moments.
Like when after my second sea bath of the day -the one after the rest -, I come back to my table under this beautyfull "almond tree" and take a fresh drink with lsitening to Danielle's update about the local life, or with watching the the lagoon and his inhabitants... And maybe one petanque match before a gorgeous dinner .

Well Luckily I'll be there in March !


P.S. : Try the Kassava fish ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raph260279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ezile, Owner at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for this lovely report. As a regular guest we are always happy to welcome you. See you next year for pétanque or fishing trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    20
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
12
32
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Takoradi, Western, Ghana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Is work stressing you out? Need a getaway from the madness of the city?

I have just the place for you-Ezile Bay! That is just the place you need. Situated between two rural fishing villages; Ezile Bay provides you with a picturesque view of the Atlantic Ocean! The ocean, calm as bit hits the beach along the bay.

It provides you an opportunity to experience rural Ghana, get a feel of how life is in rural fishing communities in the Western Region of Ghana. The staffs are wonderful and the dogs too-Rapido, Sash and Tutu (those were the ones I meet the last time I was there).

Fishing trips in traditional dugout canoes (they are safe) would be fun for sport fishers. A good surfing spot too!

Take a trip there and share your experience with me and others too.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cephas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ezile, Owner at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you Cephas for this lovely report. And if you are tired about the city life, come back, you'r welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My friend and I found this hidden small piece of candy land from Busua Inn. We spent a day there swimming and surfing. The water is clean, and the sands are really soft, not to mention the natural, uncivilized view of the bay itself. The food resembles throne in Busua Inn. Chips are handmade and the cassava leaves salad tastes fresh and interesting. It's a great place for getaway if you do not mind not using electronics for couple days. Do walk to your right (facing the sea) through the jungle to another steeper, smaller beach right below the cliff. It was also beautiful, yet occupied (conjecture). Must do: keep the dogs away from the cats.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you Tony for this lovely report. It was nice to welcome you and your friend at Ezile Bay. Come back ASAP!
Greetings from paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Owned by a hugely welcoming and lovely French couple, Danielle and Olivier, I cannot rate this place highly enough. Set in one of the most beautiful spots I came across in Ghana, it really is a little piece of paradise. The chalets are clean and beds very comfortable, all with ensuite bathroom - running showers and flushing toilets (a real treat). Some newly built dormitory's are also available for those on a budget.

Danielle has had some great ideas in the kitchen and brings a twist to some more traditional dishes. With access to what is really your own private beach, you can also walk through the palm tree lined property to the back where you can look at the beautiful mangroves. Easy access to Busua if you fancy a day's surfing, or walking distance from Cape 3 points, there is plenty to keep you entertained.

I absolutely adore this place. If you are in Ghana, don't miss out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoradi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Definitely the place to go whenever you have a 2/3 days break: farniente in an awesome environment! Simply beautiful.
Far from the city, its technology, its pollution, its noise...
You should try it!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SistaHTakoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My last review a few years ago was 'I've found paradise'

Now what do I say?

I had four days away from the world, my phone worked when I felt like walking to the hill on the edge of the bay & e-mails were something to forget about!

Stunning location with more character this time, the whole property is well-kept, the rooms are as they were before, clean, functional & not having power all the time was a bonus from my point of view.

I slept like I'd never slept before, woken by the sound of waves on the beach a few metres from my door. I ate like I was at some 'foodie' restaurant, on the beach with an oil lamp tasting some wonderful dishes prepared by Danielle & her team.

Wandered off to the village Ketakor with Rapido the very soppy dog with me taking my time along the cliff overlooking the next beach & walking back along the beach & up to the promontory to find a group of men having a meeting with lots of smiles.

I will go back again, I doubt I'll be able to find more words to express how amazing this place is; possibly it should be kept a secret from the world!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Ezile Bay Village is a small resort owned by French couple Olivier and Danielle Funfschilling and on Ghana's Western Regional coast not far from the famed Cape Three Points. It is a real bay formed between two promontories projecting into the sea. There are a number of chalets on the property and an open-walled, large restaurant that serves fine dishes. There are tables and chairs at the beachside, affording a really exquisite view of the bay and Akwidaa Village not far away.

The water is lovely and a Boogey board is available for surfing. Portions of the seabed are a little rocky however, so be careful not to stub a toe or otherwise hurt yourself if you go in to bathe. At night, electricity is provided to the chalets by a generator, which runs a fan in your room. There's a shower and flush toilet. The chalets are basically comfortable, not luxurious.

Apart from bathing, you can hike in several directions - up onto a high peninsula with a stunning vista, to Akwidaa, or to the remains of a 17th century German Fort in a forested area beyond Akwidaa. I would also recommend going to Cape Three Points village 8 km away and taking in the view from the working lighthouse, truly one of the most spectacular I've seen anywhere.

Danielle and Olivier will see to your comfort and help you with any questions or concerned. Although my time there was short, I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KweiQuartey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busua
15.1 mi away
Axim Beach Hotel
Axim Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Axim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
21.1 mi away
Planter's Lodge
Planter's Lodge
#3 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
21.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Hotel
Best Western Plus Atlantic Hotel
#1 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Akwidaa Inn
Akwidaa Inn
#1 of 1 in Akwidaa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
18.3 mi away
Ankobra Beach Resort
10.0 mi away
Green Zion Garden Ecolodge
Green Zion Garden Ecolodge
#3 of 25 in Sekondi-Takoradi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ezile Bay Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ezile Bay Village

Property: Ezile Bay Village
Address: Cape 3 Point road | Akwidaa-Busua, Busua, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Western Region > Busua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Busua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing