We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kotu
Review Highlights
Fantastic experience!

Kamas is a great tour guide. Very reliable, friendly with lots of enthusiasm. First class service... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Happycustomer198
Fantastic experience

Kamas was brilliant. We were a group of 6 adults and it was our first time in The Gambia. We met... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
alicesmith95
,
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Read all 56 reviews
  
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
53
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visited gambia lazy river skilled guide lemon lodge slave tour james island several trips nice guide bakotu hotel real gambia serekunda market crocodile pool wildlife reserve paradise beach gambia experience fish market day trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We used Kamas for all our trips on both visits to Gambia. We found Kamas very trustworthy , reliable and professional. We went on a safari in Senegal where we saw Zebra, Giraffe and Rhino as well as other animals. We went to the crocodile pool which was brilliant and the market which was really interesting and sold everything. Kamas also provided a brilliant taxi service for going to Senegambia from Kotu beach and airport transfers.
We went on the lazy day trip to James Island where all the slaves were kept and saw the trading posts and the museum that was really interesting.
Kamas is a lovely guy who provides a really good service and is very helpful.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank B780SMrussellp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Fantastic trip seeing parts of Gambia I never expected to see with Kamas tours.

Very knowledgeable tour group, felt very safe whilst travelling around the country.

I would certainly recommend Kamas tours, very well priced and packed with exciting visits around this wonderful country.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We did two trips with Karamo 1 was the lazy river which was excellent fun and very peaceful day along with the river fishing and taking in the sights. The second was a trip over the boarder to Senegal to the Fathala wild life reserve, where we spent time on a game drive and went walking with the lions. This was an excellent trip and Karamo looked after us and we spent time with the local children as well, which was very rewarding. Overall excellent trips and Wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Keno12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Travelling on your own through Gambia is an option, but with the support of Kamas you meet the real locals and see more of the country and people. And the many tips ar more than welcome. We can advise Kamas 100%.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank C4391HLpeterv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Amazing tours with an amazing guide! Highly recommended for anyone visiting The Gambia! We had such a fun day. Would love to do this tour again!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank deborahlG3426RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews