We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable and friedly”

Smiling Coast Guesthouse & Brasserie
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Bakau
Price range: $20 - $49
Cuisines: French, African, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and friedly”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

nice food, and atmosphere. Super friendly staff. Sensible prices and close to main hotels. Worth a visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank philip l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skegness
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Dance the night away.”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had a great time here and food was great, We had the steak :). Mondays and Friday nights they have live band . :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank t99joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Good food and entertainment. Had dinner on two evenings at the smiling coast. The salad is lovely a the service is very good very pleasant and welcoming.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LancashireCefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We ate here one evening after walking back from The Bakau Guest house where we watched the fish coming in one evening.
Staff were friendly. I had pan fried fish and my husband had shrimp piri piri , both were excellent. We shared a large fruit salad for dessert , washed down with beer . Bill came to approx £ 15 including tip.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneCopsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Hilarious host ”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The guy that runs this place is fantastic , funny and welcoming!

The food was fine and prices were fantastic and they have live bands often

Helpful?
Thank anon100123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smiling Coast Guesthouse & Brasserie also viewed

 
Bakau, Banjul Division
Fajara, Banjul Division
 

Been to Smiling Coast Guesthouse & Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing