We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner and atmosphere”
Review of Surf and Turf - CLOSED

Surf and Turf
Cuisines: African, Barbecue, Pizza, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I had one of thebest dinner in The Gambia at Surf and Turf Restaurant in Bakau.
The have a good selection of meat (hamburger mainly) and fish.
I enjoyed the mixed grilled fish plate and i had also a not so bad ice cream.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ugo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glasgow, scotland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great restaurant - my favourite”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a lovely evening here, I thought this restaurant had the nicest setting of all the restaurants we went to it. It's set in a open air courtyard with tables spread out nicely on different levels. We shared cheesy garlic bread to start then I had the fillet steak tower and my husband had the Singapore noodles. I'd read reviews on here about the delicious steak but it wasn't fillet as we know it in the UK, more like a tough piece of sirloin on top of a gigantic mound of mash. Nice wine and beer and a good atmosphere. I wouldn't have said the food was the best I had in Gambia (that would be the yummy Domoda in Mr Bass) but it was the nicest dining experience, friendly service without being too pushy and a lovely setting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbabe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

A shame we didn't visit this restaurant earlier as we would have definitely visited again. a little more pricey but you know you are getting a lovely meal, would recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SmartVinnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food at the right price”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We ate here a couple of times while fishing a championships in gambia great food and great value for money.
Will return next time for sure

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thermocoupling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakau, Gambia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great food especially the king prawns in garlic beer and wine was great staff are fantastic it's not too expensive and just 150 metres from Ocean Bay Hotel we went several time this time and two years ago. Captain Eddie

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf and Turf also viewed

 
Bakau, Banjul Division
Bakau, Banjul Division
 
Bakau, Banjul Division
Bakau, Banjul Division
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing