We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd rate this place a 10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Greenwoods Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Honeoye B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I'd rate this place a 10”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

For all of the reviews that were a 5 you were right on and I agree with everything that you said. My husband and I stayed at the Timber lake Room this month for his birthday. We absolutely loved the place. Yes we heard the upstairs tenant above us very briefly but did not find it disturbing at all. All of the B&B's that I have ever stayed in do have stairs. I have stayed in several B&B's and never one this magnificient and friendly. Please remember they are opening up their home to share with us as this is not a hotel.

Room Tip: The Timberlake Room has it's own entrance so if you have trouble with stairs this is a great roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed two nights at Greenwoods Inn while attending the PGA event in Rochester. IT is an absolutely charming, peaceful place to stay. On arrival, we were given a complete tour (including where to find the delicious fresh baked cookies!) and then left to enjoy it all in privacy, knowing we could contact Mike and Lisa for anything we might need. The breakfast was fantastic! The grounds are beautiful and the Inn is immaculate - enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The breakfasts were excellent and the room was perfect! We especially liked the access all across the northern parts of the Fingerlakes. We could get to many of the great wineries in the area, as well as enjoy nearby towns and parks. There was wonderful porches and sitting areas to enjoy at the inn. Excellent food, excellent location. The room was pretty and highly functional. A definite great romantic getaway!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose, NY
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the Greenwoods Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary weekend and it was wonderful. We stayed three nights and the time there was so relaxing, the lodge just swept us away from the outside world. The hosts Lisa and Mike were very accomodating, with the special and unique breakfasts, the immaculate rooms and lobby, and that special unique touch they put in the decor and ambiance of the lodge. Very Nice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great place to Relax! The Inn is well maintained and the innkeepers, Mike and Lisa are friendly and attentive. Plenty of spaces within to spread out and just chill. The breakfasts were three courses of magnificence. I'll make every effort to return to this charming B&B.
Tom Wheeler

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I visited the finger lakes for a wedding and found the Greenwoods Inn B&B online. The reviews are spot on. The property is beautiful and located in a great area conveniently to several lakes, towns, wineries, activities, restaurants, etc. Mike and Lisa were very nice and their breakfasts were fantastic! They give you three times to choose from to eat and also provide a fruit, a sweet or savory option for the main meal and a scrumptious side. The food was fantastic. As Lisa stated, it is a treat, not a lifestyle! They also provide snacks in the main rooms, little chocolates around the house, and fresh cookies each day! There is also a hot tub in the back that can be reserved for privacy. Our only issue was the noise as mentioned in other reviews. The walls are paper thin, you know when everyone is coming in or out and you can also hear all of the showers. Otherwise, it rained the whole weekend we were in town so we spent a lot of time at the inn and there were movies to select from, puzzles and games to play, books to read and free wi-fi. Highly recommend this inn, especially if you are not a light sleeper!

Room Tip: Say upstairs so you have less foot traffic. The showers might still make noise, but you will elimina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Monmouth, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Recently stayed at The Greenwoods Bed and Breakfast for the weekend. The place exceeded my expectations in every way. The B&B is located in a beautiful area, so quiet and relaxing. Our room was spotless. Bed was very comfortable, decorated with warm, country charm. Mike and Lisa made us feel so "at home". Breakfast was exceptional, the scones melted in our mouth's. I would enjoy going back again. Reviews from tripadvisor were "ON"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honeoye
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
8.9 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
540 reviews
10.5 mi away
Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Filigree Inn
Filigree Inn
#11 of 15 in Canandaigua
31 reviews
16.5 mi away
Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast
11.0 mi away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwoods Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwoods Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Greenwoods Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 8136 Quayle Rd, Honeoye, NY 14471-9736
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Honeoye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Honeoye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenwoods Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Finger Lakes log inn is reminiscent of the "Great Camp" style lodge, where comfort and luxury coexist with nature. All of today's amenities; private baths, feather beds, A/C, TV/VCR, cozy robes, a delightful full breakfast in a setting to soothe the soul and refresh the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Greenwoods Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing