We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and Peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of FOREVER AND A DAY

Living room with lake view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with lake view
Bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Living room with lake view
Bedroom
Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Full bath
Porch with twin/trundle
Bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Deck
Deck
View from deck
Sunset from deck
Sunset from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honeoye, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
edenfield...
Telford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Peaceful”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked a last minute vacation based on reviews and pictures on a website. It was above and beyond what we expected. It was neatly decorated,clean,fully stocked with linens, towels and kitchen accessories. Made packing for our family more convenient. It has outstanding views of the lake. Thanks Diane

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay!!!! Hope to see you again!!!! Thank you for the kind words!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaF...
1 review
“Hidden Gem.”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This adorable cottage is fantastic. The location is amazing, waking up with the water right there. I felt right at home, could've stayed forever. What a great find. Thank you for allowing us to experience this beautiful cottage with a view.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words!!! Hope to have you back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneandJe...
Perrysville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Lake”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was small, but efficient and decorated nicely. It's a great location to visit other hiking areas throughout New York. I would not recommend renting this cottage if you plan on bringing a boat to use on the lake. Without having a dock to use, it is totally inconvenient to trailer your boat down to the public boat ramp. We barely had room to park our full size truck at the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Lake View
Liked least: Parking & Unable to use the boat dock
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkb345
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Off season stay at Lake quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at this quaint lake side cottage was very nice! The weekend main event was a graduation 30 miles away but I would return to explore the area more closely. The decor was very tasteful and current. The beds were so very comfortable. Being a cool spring weekend it was very quiet at all times. There is wooden deck that faces the lake. So glad I cancelled my Motel 8 reservation for this gem!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words!!!! Come again soon!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surgicalm...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, clean, cozy”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with 4 girls and had a fabulous time. The property is beautifully decorated, very cozy, well stocked, and in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C
Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect little getaway!!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I visit my family in the Finger Lakes every few months. We have finally found the cottage that we will be staying at every time we come up!! The owners were the sweetest ever and very accommodating. 'Forever and a Day' is by far the cutest, most affordable getaway. This cottage sits on the North Eastern tip of Honeoye Lake. There is an awesome deck to relax on that faces the lake with no homes blocking the view!!!! The water is only about 30 feet away!! There is a beach, a playground, trails, dinning, and so on, all within walking distance. All the neighbors were very friendly and welcoming!
Thank You so much for treating us like family!! We will see you again soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being treated like family!!
Liked least: Every part of this cottage was lovely!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Laura,
Thank you for your kind words!!!! We enjoyed meeting you both. Looking forward to your next stay with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing