We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely wonderful service! No question....This is where I will stay when I'm on LI” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Maywood, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful service! No question....This is where I will stay when I'm on LI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

The check-in/check-out experience was smooth. And if you are lucky enough to get Victor to check you in you will experience true "exceptional customer service." We even ran into one of the owners of the hotel while we were leaving and he completely stopped what he was doing to ask us how our stay was. The room was super clean and had more room than we needed. We will absolutely stay here again. And if you have time, lunch at Yogi's (the restaurant/sports bar attached to the hotel) is sure thing for a good meal with TONS of TVs.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mformisano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    151
    225
    190
    165
See reviews for
366
182
64
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hauppauge NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

Kathy Squires Front office mgr went out of her way to accomadate me and my collegues

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bat1HauppaugeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

The employees made me feel very welcome, being my first time on Long Island. I traveled from Miami to get to know Long Island and I enjoyed every minute of it. The front desk personel were very accomodating to my needs, not to mention all the places I had asked for directions. The restaurant staff at Yogi's were great. They were busy but found time to also answer a few questions I had about Long Island. The room was very clean and comfortbale. I would return here for another stay, absolutely. The staff made it happen. See you guys in the Summer !!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldtoque151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

I came into New York following a rough snow storm. I thought it was going to be a mess. The hotel was a nice change as even though there were tons of snow outside and some flights had been cancled, the hotel staff was very accommodating. The rooms were great and they even had extra coffee and sandwiches for us when the heavy snowstorms nearly shut down everything around the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaHollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harlem, n.y
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

staff was polite courteous., and helpful. rooms were clean and I had the best night's sleep in a long time. the bathroom was sparkling clean. Lisa , one of the servers at our birthday party was a real gem. Jessica at the front desk was really pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet was palatable but only had one person on duty to provide services to us and also to attend to room service

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

This hotel is far from a Crowne Plaza. The staff 's some what friendly at times. The bar which is Yogi's Sports bar is 1 star at best. Food was cold. The bar manager walked around with no shoes on. I asked to speak with the hotel General Manager. The front desk said they don't have one. The hotel is being run by the owners children . Yes this is what I was told. I asked to speak with them and they werent in. It was 10am. Just a poorly run hotel. Crowne Plaza should look at how and who runs there hotels. This was just a motel 8 with a Crowne Plaza Logo out front.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCTravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Holtsville hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2005

We stayed here for two nights in mid-September 2005 on a Priceline reservation. We were assigned a ground floor room just off the lobby(which may have been Priceline discrimination) but the room was generally quiet.

The facility has a 1980s flavor, and could probably use an updating, but everything was clean, functional, and downright adequate. At $50 a night, it was a good value for the region. In the grand scheme of things, this is not a memorable place, and it's truly just an average hotel for its class. But if the price is right, and we need to be in the area, no qualms in staying here again.

The bed could use an update. The hotel's directory of services binder referred to the fancy new mattresses that the Radisson featured (SleepNumber bed? I forget...) but our room didn't have it. Again, maybe the low rate through an opaque booking site meant no Sleep Number bed. But it was a place to rest our heads at night.

Free parking is a good thing. Location is just off the Long Island Expressway. It's literally at the end of an offramp.

Didn't use the restaurant. Good bagels can be found nearby (shopping plaza at next offramp to the east, I believe).

See photos attached.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kmbmea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holtsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island

Property: Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Address: 1730 N Ocean Ave, Holtsville, NY 11742-1839 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Macarthur Airport hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Holtsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Holtsville
Crowne Plaza Hotel Holtsville
Holtsville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing