We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing spectacular, but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Reviewed October 19, 2005

We stayed here for two nights in mid-September 2005 on a Priceline reservation. We were assigned a ground floor room just off the lobby(which may have been Priceline discrimination) but the room was generally quiet.

The facility has a 1980s flavor, and could probably use an updating, but everything was clean, functional, and downright adequate. At $50 a night, it was a good value for the region. In the grand scheme of things, this is not a memorable place, and it's truly just an average hotel for its class. But if the price is right, and we need to be in the area, no qualms in staying here again.

The bed could use an update. The hotel's directory of services binder referred to the fancy new mattresses that the Radisson featured (SleepNumber bed? I forget...) but our room didn't have it. Again, maybe the low rate through an opaque booking site meant no Sleep Number bed. But it was a place to rest our heads at night.

Free parking is a good thing. Location is just off the Long Island Expressway. It's literally at the end of an offramp.

Didn't use the restaurant. Good bagels can be found nearby (shopping plaza at next offramp to the east, I believe).

See photos attached.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kmbmea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,070 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Long Island, NY
11
Reviewed May 4, 2004

The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is incredibly customer-service oriented. I stay here often and have always been very pleased with the service. Had very loud guests in the room across from mine one night and hotel security rectified the situation immediately. The food and service in the restaurant is good, too. I'd stay here any day and so should you!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2004

We were quite comfortable here. The hotel met all of our needs. The decor was a break away from the typical corporate design (I mean that in a positive way). We ate breakfast at the on-site restaurant, which was enjoyable.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a little farther from the airport and train station that we'd have liked, but we had no complaints about the hotel.

3  Thank GMDWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2003

My girlfriend and I stayed here on New Year's Eve. The hotel has a modern look to it (doesn't appear old). Our rooms were large and clean.
The bed was comfortable. The bathrooms were also clean. We found the staff to be courteous. There's a convenience store right next door where you can buy snacks. We ate at the restaurant, which was very good. This hotel is a 3 star hotel, yet I was disappointed that it did not have a pool. I would stay here again, but not if I wanted to go swimming.

2  Thank marc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 11, 2002

This is about the fourth time I stayed at this hotel; can't remember what it was before it switched over to the Radisson. The only reason I've stayed at this particular hotel is the special rate/location I get to see a particular customer during business.

During this last visit, I was nicely surprised at the great improvements done to the hotel, particularly to the bathrooms. The amnenities have even been upgraded!

With an onsite restaurant/bar; I definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller looking for a decent hotel

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omhospitality, Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2010

In 2002 this was the Radisson MacArthur Airport Hotel managed by Remington Hotels - The Crowne Plaza Long Island MacArthur Airport was purchased it is owned and operated by a private owner since October 2009 and has since under the new flag of the Crowne Plaza completed a full rennovation of it's 178 rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 751chantaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Weltenbummler_68_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hetal P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holtsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island

Address: 1730 N Ocean Ave, Holtsville, NY 11742-1839 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Macarthur Airport hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Holtsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Price Range: $75 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Holtsville
Crowne Plaza Hotel Holtsville
Holtsville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing