We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
112 Motel(Medford)
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Medford)
$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeland Inn(Bohemia)
$89
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveler rating
211
173
261
221
213
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
173
261
221
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong islandsonoma grillbreakfast buffetfront desk managermatthurricanehighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The rooms were nice. The free breakfast was a nice surprise and was good quality . Matt Bushman at the front desk was quite helpful in several ways . He was accommodating at check when one of our group was delayed . He was also very helpful in locating my son's misplaced backpack and securing it .I would stay there again .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Paula H,
Management and staff at the Ramada Plaza are so thrilled to hear about your experience with us! We are trying to always be innovative with our rooms so that they provide our guests with the best quality of comfort. Breakfast down in our attached restaurant is always a great place to grab food before starting your day off right! Matt is our newest customer service agent, and clearly he is on the right path of learning how to accommodate guests! My front desk manager and Matt are both delighted that he was so helpful towards your family. I am glad to hear you would stay again, because we would love to have you come back!

Best Wishes,
Deborah
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Booked this room through Priceline for 4 nights - was supposed to be 3.5 stars (not sure how it even came close). Although staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is run down and in need of updating. The room we had was old and dingy. Also, the absence of a convenience stand (coffee, tea) and no continential breakfast made it not worth the cost. Will not stay there again. Few days later stayed at Best Western in Scranton, PA. Same cost, great hotel/room and breakfast on site. No reason to settle for less.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Betty B,
While I am happy to hear you liked our hotel staff, I am disappointed in your experience here. We are in transition from a Crowne Plaza to a Ramada Plaza, so we are constantly doing things to renovate and “update” the hotel. This is a work in progress, but I assure you that we will get there without a doubt. I am a bit confused why you found us to have no continental breakfast, because we do indeed have a breakfast every morning from six to eleven in our attached restaurant. I am truly sorry to disappoint you during your stay, and I hope that you can give us another shot. We are possible of great things, especially with a staff that cares about a guest’s experience more than anything.

Best Wishes,
Deborah
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews