We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms needed up grading, lamps had no bulbs, stoppers in...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    161
    243
    203
    187
See reviews for
404
189
70
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I love to go on mini vacation getaways to this hotel! Staff is always pleasant and I always get a reasonable rate. Rooms are really comfortable and they have all the amenities of home! Recently they changed over their restaurant and it's awesome. They have really great drink specials and good food. They now have Country Karaoke on Thursday nights and Country Night Fridays which debuts tonight! Looking forward to seeing Rattlesnake Dawn play tonight and walking to our nice, comfortable room! Can't wait for the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Terry M,

I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your “mini Vacation” at our hotel and that everything was to your liking. We are always attempting to better our establishment but it is reviews like this that let us know that we are heading in the right direction. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Deborah
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here three times over the last year for business. The hotel is transferring ownership and there are a few things about it that send a confusing message about who owns the place, but it is nice and the staff has always been helpful. The one time I did have a problem with a room I was immediately switched to a new room. The restaurant was recently redone to be nicer, but has fewer menu options. Sometimes sketchy characters hang out outside the restaurant at night, so just go through the hotel doors when coming/going.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to elevators; the carpet is tough to drag bags down and halls are LONG
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Brandie V,

We have completed transitions from a Crowne Plaza to a Ramada Plaza. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you. I am glad to hear that your enjoyed the staff and the newly renovated restaurant. Our hallways are fairly long however we do have staff on premises that can help you with luggage and will be more then happy to assist you. I do hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Deborah
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Came to Long Island for a meeting. Checked in by Melissa. Very helpful letting me check in earlier than check in time and have great directions to a nearby Target as I've never been to this part of Long Island. Food at the meeting was to die for. The room was amazing... Tile floor in shower, soft towels, great bedding. Great housekeeping and very personalized service. Also thanks to Paul (manager) and Cassandra (general manager) who made sure everybody's stay was perfect! Great job!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwentworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chartmannGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for your wonderful words. Paul was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hopes you stay with us again. The restaurant is new but has been getting some good reviews and I am glad you were able to experience it. Please think of us again when you are in the area, we will be glad to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holtsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
108 reviews
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island

Property: Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Address: 1730 N Ocean Ave, Holtsville, NY 11742-1839 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Macarthur Airport hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Holtsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Holtsville
Crowne Plaza Hotel Holtsville
Holtsville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing