We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annoying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
South Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Annoying”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The rooms were nice, very clean bathrooms in the room and lobby. The gym is 24 hours, but they have no pool.My husband and I live in ME and wanted to do laundry. We ddidn't get into the hotel until 11:30pm, when we asked for quarters for the washer and dryer we were told to walk to the 24 hour gas station. That was a huge let down. We finally got quarters and the dryer ended up being broken. There are little signs in the bathroom stating if you forgot anything the hotel can help : razors, shampoo lotion things of that nature. We called and asked for toothpaste and they didnt any. They offered us toothbrushes. The location is nice but the hotel needs to stock up and be a bit more polite. I work in a hotel and would try and atleast find solutions to help guests.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chartmannGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review in letting us know things we can improve, we are always open for improvement, especially coming from a fellow hotel employee. We have placed orders for shampoos, razors, etc however the order was help up do to shipping and I apologize for that. Due to limited space on the 2nd and 3rd floors we are unable to put a change machine, however I’m surprised the front desk didn’t have enough change to accommodate you. This issue has been reported and the front desk now has an efficient amount of change to accommodate all guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    159
    231
    193
    171
See reviews for
375
184
69
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I are from Florida, but every time we come and visit our daughter on Long Island we always stay here! My daughter had her wedding block here this previous summer, and the hotel was lovely! We dealt with Victor at first, then later on dealt with Carolyn, who are both our favorites! Extremely professional, helpful, and courteous. The only problem we did have was when the bar Yogi's closed at 2AM, and the bridal party was still "partying". Other than that, this is the only hotel we trust and stay at when we visit Long Island.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieM946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chartmannGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your heart warming words about our staff. It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to block your wedding. We just opened a new restaurant and bar at our hotel that is open 24 hours a day Thursday through Saturday. I do hope you return next time you are up from Florida to try it out. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I rate this hotel as average with potential because of the terrible wifi it offers.

Good location, very nice rooms.

Wireless was god-awful. Could barely get a connection at the center of the hotel on third floor. Some maintenance not kept up; elevator bulbs out, etc. Broken glass in parking lot.

Hotel is changing to a Ramada Plaza from a Crowne. It's really a nice property, but the transition looks a bit painful. Besides the general maintenance issues like light bulbs being out, etc., the restaurant is being renovated and is closed (due to open this month).

The biggest thing is the WiFi is just awful. Could barely connect to it at all, and speeds were awful when you could connect. Otherwise, it's more of a three start than the HI in Ronkonkama.

Room Tip: Don't get a room right next to the elevator; you'll hear it all night and morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmsmith314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chartmannGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I do apologize for the WIFI being weak and the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay with us. We are in transition from a Crowne Plaza to a Ramada Plaza and some small maintenance issues are being recognized and rectified. I would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We do hope to see you again if you are in the area so that you can see our hotel after the full transition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbridge
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The arm of the desk chair was broke. As I witnessed other guests having issues at the desk it seemed reporting the problem seemed more trouble than it was worth. The bottle and trash littered property really needs to be cleaned up. It's really disgusting. Would never visit here again. Really wish I wouldn't have pricelined.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chartmannGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I would first like to thank you for your review and concerns. We are always trying to better our hotel. I am appalled to hear about the condition of the property during your stay and this issue has been dealt with and this review has been forwarded to my staff to make sure something like this doesn’t go overlooked again. We would love to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Holtsville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holtsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island

Property: Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Address: 1730 N Ocean Ave, Holtsville, NY 11742-1839 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Macarthur Airport hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Holtsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Holtsville
Crowne Plaza Hotel Holtsville
Holtsville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing