We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“It's OK!”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

It's OK, a little pricey but OK. Friendly staff, helpful with local restuarants after the promtion of the forgetable hotel restaurant. Nice enough rooms but nothing special. Another OK hotel for business. But don't trust the local shuttle service to get you back to JFK, it arrived 2 hours late!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    159
    235
    197
    179
See reviews for
388
187
69
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 30, 2011

This is the second time we are here this month. Our stay the first time made me book the next trip. The front desk staff is beyond helpful and outdid themselves to make sure we were comfortable whether we were staying multiple nights or just one night. Friendly, accommodating, great value, and convenient!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed here one Saturday night while traveling out east. Staff is great, rooms are really nice and well kept, and the value can't be beat. When the manager found out we were also using this hotel for our wedding, he sent a bottle of wine to say thanks. Also - the food at the bar is pretty good and very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for the New Years Eve Party. We had a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfab1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriches, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed here for New Year's Eve Party. My friends and I were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful staff the moment we walked in the door. The room was very well cleaned and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay at all year long and for the New Year's Eve package.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesv76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2011

This hotel is great. Its VERY clean and updated. Attended the New Years Eve party and everything was well run and the staff was amazing. They are all friendly and make you feel welcome. A great party was thrown and the attached yogis sports bar was an added bonus to keep the party going. Comfy beds and a great breakfast in the morning! Would definitely go back.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CLeigh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2010

I was very impressed with this hotel for the price. We needed a hotel for one night, in Holtsville where we have family. We had previously stayed near the airport, but this was much more convenient.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The manager, Barbara, was fantastic. She was there when we checked in at 10pm, and when we checked out at 10am. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable. I do not sleep well in a bed other than my own, and I got a great night sleep. We ate breakfast at the restaurant (buffet), and the price was more than reasonable.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling to that part of Long Island, and we will definitely stay there again. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holtsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
107 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island

Property: Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Address: 1730 N Ocean Ave, Holtsville, NY 11742-1839 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Macarthur Airport hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Holtsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Holtsville
Crowne Plaza Hotel Holtsville
Holtsville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing