We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2005

The Residence Inn was perfect for my family. We stayed for 3 days. The room was clean and roomy. The kitchen was more than we needed, but we loved being able to make popcorn for the kids and have fresh coffee in the morning. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning and the pool and jacuzzi. All and all, a great experience! We had to ask for the coffee the next day and they did not replace the popcorn. These are minor complaints, considering how wonderful everything else was.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinnmngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 205 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2005

We stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights following the sale of our home. We chose this property because it offered the convenience of cooking facilities , proximity to the airport and accepted pets for a small fee($75)
The property is located about 3 miles (10 minutes) from ISP airport with a complimentary shuttle and is off a major highway next to a movie theatre and several restaurants.
Upon entering the lobby, you are greeted with a friendly hello from the staff.Everyone seems to go out of their way to welcome you .
The Residence Inn is about a year old, but looks brand new. The windows sparkle and the floors are spotless. The public areas are warm and inviting .
We had a 1 bedroom unit that was equipped with a living room with TV and sleeper sofa,a small kitchenette with full size refrig/freezer,dishwasher, and granite countertops. The bedroom had a queen size bed that took up most of the room ,a good sized closet,TV,and full bath with a sink outside the bathroom. Everything, from the immaculate bathroom with great towels to the spotless floors and clean windows were A1!
The pool/spa and fitness center were always clean and had plenty of lounge chairs and towels. We used the air conditioned laundry facility which had 3 washers and 6 dryers and a small table with chairs and sink.
The Residence Inn offered complimetary breakfast , which consisted of the usual continental breakfast fare with the addition of made to order waffles and 3 or four hot dishes each morning. In the evening they offered a one entree light dinner fare, which when we were was tacos one night and stuffed peppers the other. We didn't partake of the evening fare, as it didn't appeal to our daughter.
We will definitely stay again.

Thank dpoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2005

My wife, son and I just spent two weeks at the Residence Inn Holtsville, NY in order to attend Team Training for my son's new Canine Companion for Independence Dog.

We reserved a one bedroom room based on the reputation of Residence Inn after staying at the same chain in Atlanta, Orlando, Seattle, California and Philadelphia. This newer version of the chain has all inside corridors and was four stories high with an attached pool, hot tub, and exercise room in the back of the hotel. The hotel is off exit 62 of the Long Island Expressway right next to the Island 16 theatres.

LIVING ROOM
Our room 414 was on the top floor with a view of the movie theatre. The one bedroom suite includes two 20 inch televisions connected with lodgenet, diswasher, kitchen, fridge mirowave and full stove. The granite countertops were a nice touch and darker wood furniture with blue accents added a more regal touch to the accomodation. The living room area had two tables, one for desk work with a lap and adequate plugs, and the second was designed for eating with two people, so families don't have a place to eat all together. The couch is a pull out spring mattress that was adequate for our 6 year old son. with an accompanying chair and lamps. All lamps have natural fluorescent light bulbs. The kitchen area is tiled, while the carpet in the living area was clean and up to date.

BEDROOM
The bedroom included a second window, the second TV and a full size bed (the bedspead said queen, but it was the smallest queen we have ever seen. The bathroom area included a full tub, shower massage head, and closed in toilet area with an additional granite sink.

Unfortunately, the bed was very uncomfortable, even for a new mattress and hotel == no Westin heavenly bed here. Also the bedroom didn't appear to have separate heating, as when the door closed between the bedroom and living area, the bedroom was VERY COLD!.

OTHER SERVICES
The pool was a very comfortable warm that was easy to walk into, and the decor and pool were very clean and up to date. The pool ranged from 2 ft. to 5 ft. The hot tub was adequate for up to 7 adults, well in view of the pool area. The exercise room had a multi machine as well as the traditional walking/running machines, right off the pool.

FOOD
The breakfast in the morning was consistent with scrambled eggs along with a changing item each morning (omelette, hash brown, sausage). Oatmeal, cold ceral, a belgian waffle maker, juice, coffee, toast and bread items were also available. The highlight for me was the oatmeal with raisins every morning in the breakfast area off the lobby with the flat screen TV over the fireplace set to the morning news.

Light dinners are also provided during the weeks based mostly on meatball, pasta and marinara sauce combinations (meatball hogies, pasta, or soup). All were accompanied by salad and small colas and ginger ale.

To supplement the dinner, there is a small store in the lobby with essentials or a grocery store is available at the next exit down (Exit 63).

HITS
Positives were:
- snow clearing each morning of a snow in the main roads
- separate pet area for toileting
- pool and hot tub
- breakfast environment
- central hallway access and security

MISSES
- no snow shoveling of disabled parking
- cold bedroom when door closed
- little shower pressure in 4th story bathroom
- loud noise between rooms (could basically hear everything)
- Room about 1/3 smaller than older style Residence Inn with outside entrances and condo like appearance.
- no fireplace (like older residence inns)
- bed comfort
- Even though TVs have hookups for alternate video/DVD -- you can't disconnect lodgenet services, so there was no ability to watch our own movies, even with an extended stay.

We paid $149.00 per night

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcclungp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2004

The new Residence Inn in Holtsville was above average. For us it was perfectly located within a few miles to our family, the rooms were very clean (we had two). The one and only half-negative thing I can think of is the "hot breakfast" buffet should be re-thought a little bit. Almost un-edible scrambled eggs or egg-like product, and on Sunday the corn beef hash was nearly as bad. Improve on the eggs a little and add some bacon or sausage. Too many carbs! The rest of the included breakfast was more than acceptable. Fresh pastries, bagels and bread. Pool was kept clean and hot tub was very clean too. A great place to stay with the family, and the stove/micro/dishwasher/fridge is a plus when you want to cook in.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NRB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2004

The rooms are clean and fairly good sized. It has all the amenties one would expect. My one complaint is that they allow dogs. I don't like it, but suppose there are plenty of people who do.

4  Thank LynnGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank cervoelbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoltsvilleMGR, Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank itzum-Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren k, Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holtsville
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
881 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville

Address: 25 Middle Ave, Holtsville, NY 11742-1438 (Formerly Residence Inn Holtsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Holtsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Price Range: $141 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Holtsville Hotel Holtsville
Holtsville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing