We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is our second time staying here and we are very happy with the hotel. The staff is extremely friendly from the front desk, breakfast area, cleaning staff. The take pride in their job and hotel.
The hotel is clean and seems updated. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and a large movie theatre. The indoor pool is heated and there is a fitness center.
The room is a typical residence in style set up with kitchen, small bedroom and sofa sleeper.
I would definitely stay here again and the staff is what sets this hotel apart from others i have been to.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren k, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Ashah7,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holtsville Residence Inn by Marriott. The title of your review is perfect and highlights how our associates truly love what they do and put their all into your stay! I am so happy you where able to experience some of the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to having you back again!


Sincerely,

Lauren Kemler
General Manager
Ph: 631-475-9500
Email: holtsvillegm@ih-corp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 205 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

having stayed here in the past... the same Marriott seal of professionalism continues....super clean, super friendly staff...well attended breakfat and dinner snack- figure over $139/nite.... adjacent to several casual restaurants and a huge movie complex.... will probably be here again in the future....

Room Tip: try 4th floor as the insulation between floors is a little thin.. I had the 5am wake call every am f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierogyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren k, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review! You have highlighted the areas that we strive to deliver exceptional satisfaction for our guests. Clean and friendly hotel says so much. Our associates have an ever bigger smile today after hearing your review.
We hope to have you as our guest again soon.


Warm Regards,

Lauren Kemler
General Manager
Ph: 631-475-9500
Email: holtsvillegm@ih-corp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I've stayed here several times, and it may be my favorite Residence Inn. It's small, comfortable and very and inviting. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I like the manager's reception, which is Mon through Thursday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren k, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear valued guest,

I like to take a moment to thank you for your great review! We strive to make every guests stay a perfect one. So glad to hear we are one of your favorite Marriott's to visit. We look forward to having as our guest again.

Warm Regards,

Lauren Kemler
General Manager
Ph: 631-475-9500
Email: holtsvillegm@ih-corp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here with a group for business. The rooms were what you expect for a Residence Inn but we were disappointed that their were no two bedroom suites. We also found Jessica to be very abrasive. With all of the hotels in the area we will choose a different location for our future visits to the area with a group.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank DebbieVandalia_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stay here for business, very nice rooms, clean and well taken care of. The breakfast buffet and dinner buffet are top notch. The staff are very helpful and very friendly. I already rebooked it for this week coming.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigrichfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren k, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review!! It is always a pleasure to hear when ours guests are so satisified they already have booked a new stay!! Reviews like yours make our associates day!
If you need anything help with upcoming stays at our Holtsville Redidence Inn please feel free to contact me directly.


Warm Regards,

Lauren Kemler
General Manager
Ph: 631-475-9500
Email: holtsvillegm@ih-corp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Staff very courteous and understanding. Convenient location right off major highway although could be tricky if not familiar with local area. Will definitely stay here again. Room size adequate for family with 2 young kids. Breakfast Buffett has great variety and starts your day off ok.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMR1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We like the residence inns because the room is large enough for all three of us. My son doesn't mind the pull out sofa so it must be pretty comfortable. The breakfast is nice to have. We usually stay in Hauppauge but the Holtsville Marriot was $60 cheaper for the same room so we drove about 15 minutes longer.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank ostrichonaleash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holtsville
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
880 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville

Address: 25 Middle Ave, Holtsville, NY 11742-1438 (Formerly Residence Inn Holtsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Holtsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Price Range: $141 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Holtsville Hotel Holtsville
Holtsville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing