We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not rely on Comfort Inn online reservation system!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hogansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montpelier, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not rely on Comfort Inn online reservation system!”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I booked a room on www.Comfortinn.com (which I guess reroutes you to another site) for the comfort Inn and Suites in Hogansburg, NY last weekend. I was traveling with a friend, so I requested a room with 2 beds. The online transaction processed and I thought no problems. But when we checked in, the from desk clerk said there were no double bed rooms left, and could only offer me a king bed, and a cot "free of charge". For two men over 6 feet, this was a real pain to say the least. I am writing this so maybe Comfort Inn will fix there reservation system and to let others know to call the hotel as well and not get duped like me.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and avoid the online system
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    31
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
56
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My wife and I spent one night here as a "mystery stop" on our travels between the Thousand Islands area and Montreal. The "mystery" was her unexpected surprise of going to a Casino on our trip. The hotel is literally next door to the Casino.

The hotel is quite new and truly was excellent. The front-desk staff was very pleasant, with several people on duty. Our room with a king-size bed was large, very comfortable and very clean. Our room also had a microwave, mini-refrigerator and safe. The location is very quiet. Breakfast was excellent.

When we first booked the hotel we felt the room rate was slightly high, but after staying here felt the rate was reasonable considering the high quality of the hotel, and with no taxes or additional fees added to our bill.

Dining in the area seemed to be very limited. Our front desk clerk said most people eat at the casino next door which is what we also did.

The hotel was full the night we were there (we understand it is full almost every night) and is undergoing a major expansion to double the size of the hotel. But this construction did not interfere with our enjoyment as this is one end of the building.

We definitely would recommend this hotel for anyone staying the area, expecially if going to the casino is on their agenda.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank like2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed there for only one night, because it was on our route. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We didn´t came to Akwesasne for gambling, so we decided to visit the small museum and we became a little impression of the Mohawk history and culture. The lady, who was working at the museum explained a lot and that was quite interesting. A nice stopover.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benni_wintergerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Great hotel--my wife and I were very impressed. Clean, new, well designed, excellent breakfast (eggs, bacon, waffles, etc.), and great service. The little things were nice touches (excellent cookies in the lobby in the afternoon, etc.)

Only con--not the cheapest Comfort Inn you'll find (though the best, to be honest).

3-minute walk to the casino--another plus.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TwoinNYfromVTandTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed one night at the Comfort Inn & Suites next to Akwesasne Casino. Our room was clean, comfortable and best of all quiet. The staff were very nice and the front desk clerk, upon learning that I was a light sleeper, put us in a room on the top floor and at the end of the hall. The free breakfast was good and the woman working the breakfast room went out of her way to make sure my 9 year old son had everything he wanted for breakfast. Although we did not win big at the casino, we definitely enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VT3Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel has a wonderful hot breakfast included in your rate. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is helpful and attentive to your needs. This is a wonderful place to stay when going to the Akwasasne Casino, which is quite large with a number of restaurants, many slot machines and also table games.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs with a view of the grassand trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnow74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We had a stop-over here on a longer trip. The only attraction that I am aware of is the Akwesasne Casino where we played. It is a stones throw from the entrance to the casino. Saying that, there isn't much of a view.

The staff members were great, with cheerful dispositions and helpful attitudes. This comment is across the board, reception, housekeeping and especially at breakfast. The complimentary breakfast was small but had sufficient quantities and options for all. The eggs and sausage were standard mass produced efforts but were replenished regularly. There were a variety of hot and cold beverages. A big plus - the fruit was fresh and unbruised.

The rooms were clean with plenty of space. I believe that you can get either smoking or non-smoking rooms. They come with free internet access. The coffee helped getting going in the morning and we had travel mugs that we could fill in the breakfast room.The bathrooms were well equipped and clean.

Lastly, the price was right! I would stay here again.

P.S. I should note that gas prices were quite low around the casino even compared to regular NY rates but especially so when compared to Canadian prices. Fill up.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hogansburg
0.2 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
6.2 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
342 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
97 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 865 State Route 37, Hogansburg, NY 13655-2194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Hogansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hogansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This premier North Country hotel is located just a stone’s throw away from the Akwesasne Mohawk Casino. With features such as bright and spacious guestrooms and suites, you can enjoy some freshly popped popcorn from you in-room microwave, while you enjoy your favorite team or movie in hi-definition. You can relax in the new indoor pool and spa, keep up with your healthy lifestyle with the onsite fitness center, or take in the breath taking sites of the St. Lawrence Seaway or Adirondack Mountains. A complimentary hot breakfast in the morning will start you off in the right direction for the day ahead. The staff is always at your service, providing top-notch care, and comfort whether you’re here on business or leisure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Hogansburg
Comfort Inn Hogansburg
Hogansburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing