We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiting on a sunday morning”
Review of Sticks Restaurant

Sticks Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Hogansburg
Restaurant details
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Waiting on a sunday morning”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Food was good, staff was nice and apologized for the wait. I had 2 eggs, with toasts, ham and hash-brown. The hash-brown was shaved potatoes with oil (no salt & pepper or any other spice that would've accentuate the taste of it), cooked in a pan on one side. Only one slice of ham which was a bit too cooked, but it was good. My girlfriend had the bagel egg bacon sandwich, and she asked if it was possible to add tomatoes to it. The waiter accepted without arguing. The sandwich was good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    43
    22
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Won't do it again”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Set aside the sport memorabilia and the multiple screens throughout, and the very nice wait staff, and you are left with really bad food. Absolutely nothing--appetizers, mains we tried, terrible ADK chicken salad with awful cranberries and weird-tasting walnuts. I held out hope for the carrot cake, but it was pretty bad too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast with friends on her birthday”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious breakfast at a very reasonable cost. Our plates were full and our waitress was very kind and helpful. The restaurant was clean and bright and the noise level being in the casino was very low, all in all a very enjoyable meal.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cookiemonster011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Good coffee and fruit. Fake, runny eggs, very little selection. Convenient, good service, just bad quality food

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malone
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AT AFFORDABLE PRICES”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had left a not-so-great review last year about Sticks and decided to give it another try. First of all, it is always super-clean. I also like the open design that offers privacy. We shared a wilted spinach salad that was excellent, perfectly dressed and just enough for two. We both had burgers, flavorful and cooked exactly the way we wanted, crisp fries on the side, perfect plate for $8.95. No complaints about our server, and the food came out fast. We aren't gamblers, so we go to the casino just to get a great lunch at Sticks!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daytripper420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticks Restaurant also viewed

Hogansburg, St. Lawrence County
Hogansburg, St. Lawrence County
 
Hogansburg, St. Lawrence County
Hogansburg, St. Lawrence County
 
Hogansburg, St. Lawrence County
Hogansburg, St. Lawrence County
 

Been to Sticks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing