We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hogansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Returned to use my complimentary room on Saturday. Hotel is fantastic. Very clean and great staff. Had fun at the casino. Found it a bit warm in the casino it is usually freezing but no big deal. Music was very good in the evening. Thanks Akwesasne for your promotions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulettec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 565 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. It is clean, staff are friendly, price is reasonable. Only negative aspect is there is not enough other activates available besides gambling. A walking trail behind the hotel would be greatly appreciated. It is a great place for a one to two day getaway for Canadians to enjoy the casino and do some shopping at the same time.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms at the front side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carolynMascouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed last night, just got home a few hours ago. Its a 2 1/2 hour trip from my house to Hogansburg, and this hotel is great. Everything was spotless, My two kids, wife, and parents came along. The kids were able to swim and had the pool/hot tub to themselves a lot of the day/night. Pool area is beautiful. We booked two king rooms which a very large rooms, the king beds are without a doubt the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at any hotel and I have traveled a lot. The bathroom and shower are beautiful. The hotel check in is 3pm, but you can check you bags with them if you get there early and go play in the casino/grab a bit to eat whatever you wish. The hotel has three different places to eat, I like them all. Breakfast I would recommended sticks its rather cheap, and you get a ton of food.

I will say they need to add things from the kids to do, swimming is great but the kids can only do that for so long. They need to build a nice arcade. Maybe laser tag, bowling alley etc.... I also would say a nice playground/basketball court would be nice.

Also the elevators are very slow for some reason, I didn't have any trouble with them being full or anything, they just go slow. The hotel was sold out last night so I don't know where other reviews can say the elevators were packed etc... Like I said I had no issues with this at all.

I will be back many times, its nice to be able to stay and not have to worry about driving back home after a long night. I also would recommend staying at the casino over the comfort inn which is next door. The prices are the same so why would you want to walk across the parking lots to get the casino, plus the rooms at the comfort inn are no where as nice as the casino.

Room Tip: All rooms will be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just got back from four days at the Akwesasne Hotel and it was great. Went and stayed three days during their soft opening and there were a few kinks however, they have resolved all. The hotel is spotless, hotel staff are friendly and professional. The Maple Room is my favourite restaurant anywhere (it never disappoints), the buffet is above average with plenty of choices and all food was excellent and Stix have upped their staff and service is now perfect. The pool and hot tub were great. I can't say enough about how fabulous the place was. Of course the Casino is our big draw and it did not disappoint. Lots of slots and tables. The new spa gives great massages and sells wonderful products.

Room Tip: Any room will please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redrocket982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at the Akwesasne Mohawk Casino resort. We were very surprised at the room at the size of the room, its cleanliness and the amenities of the hotel. Beds were soft and comfortable, room temperature was easily controlled, and it had a huge walk-in shower.

The casino has mostly slot machines, and most of those are penny, two penny or nickel machines. You can find quarter, dollar and $10 machines but you have to hunt for them. There was only one roulette table and the first time we stopped in, it was not open.
This Hotel and Casino is outside Massena New York where we were visiting.
We would definitely stay there again on our next trip.

Room Tip: All good from what we saw!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verdantthumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed here twice and will not stay again unless we are comped a room. It is the poorest designed hotel I have ever stayed in. The check-in desk is as you walk into the casino, then you must walk the whole length of the hotel to get to the elevators. There are only two for a 150 room hotel so it can take a while to get to your room. The rooms are average. There is no complimentary breakfast as they want you to eat in casino's restaurant. Parking is the same place as the casino patrons cutting down on their available spaces and making valet parking congested at certain times.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had to go in through the main entrance to the casino to check into the hotel. Entering this entrance with kids, you get some mean glances from other adults. The entrance to the hotel should be over more to separate the crowds, etc. The customer service is okay and could be a bit better. The casino could really cash in and make families happy if they were to open an arcade to have something for the other parent that stays with the kids and the kids to do (some casinos in Mississippi have done this!). Making one of their showrooms into an arcade may help them drum more business than they thought they could. A free breakfast would help them keep up with the competition especially the Comfort Inn right next door. Nothing too fancy. A breakfast setup like Best Western or LaQuinta could help them keep their guests happier and bring in return business. There is a need for a shelf over the toilet to hold extra towels and maybe a shelf in the shower to hold shampoo and soap, etc. The slot machines are a little tight. I didn't personally see any major wins while I was walking around or while I was gambling. We were interested in seeing Canada and Messena on this trip with the kids also which we did. We were definitely happy to eat at "Dairy Queen" which we hadn't done in over a year and a half. Hotel staff and room were nice. Would return in the future to stay with specials sent in mailings and if weather is nice enough.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the lower floors. The elevators can be quite slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tlutz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hogansburg
6.3 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
413 reviews
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
15.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
99 reviews
7 mi away
Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Cornwall
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort

Address: 873 State Route 37, Hogansburg, NY 13655-1800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Hogansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hogansburg
Price Range: $122 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort is owned by the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe of Akwesasne, NY. The Casino Resort property includes 130,000 square feet of gaming with more than 1,800 of the newest slot and video poker titles, a large selection of table games which includes a High Limit Salon, and the 540 seat Mohawk Bingo Palace. AMCR offers a variety of entertainment with Live DJ's in Cascades Lounge and Sticks Sports Bar & Grill features 16 high definition TVs and 12 specialty craft beers on tap. There are four dining restaurants which include the contemporary Native Harvest Buffet, the award-winning Maple Room Steakhouse, and Rapids Food Court. In addition, AMCR offers a 150-room hotel which features convention and meeting space, the relaxing Sweetgrass Spa, and an indoor pool. AMCR is the premier resort destination in New York's North Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing