We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, Brand Spanking New!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hogansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spacious, Brand Spanking New!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the brand new Mohawk Casino Hotel for 2 nights. . It was delightful. The staff would bend over backwards to make you happy. The construction of the new hotel is high quality. High ceilings, concrete walls and beautiful artwork. Nice HDTVs and beautiful pool. Hard to go wrong here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    132
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
106
270
26
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The rooms are spacious and very clean, when you enter the room you feel good. The swimming pool is large with only 4 inches deep so It's very good for people who do not know how to swim they can still enjoy the pool, also there is a jacuzzi and a large sitting area. On the second floor you have the fitness centre and the Spa. In the casino you have 3 restaurants plus the Native Harvest Buffet which is very cheap for senior 55+ on Monday & Wednesday 50% off, even at the regular price it's still cheap compare to other places. If you enjoy playing Bingo, you can play any day of the week. On Monday, Wednesday & Friday they have the Mini Madness sessions which cost now $10.00 per package + the special games, they also have night bingo. Get your casino membership card and you will receive promotion from them. When you insert the card in the slots you accumulate points which can be applied towards your meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie-Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Gorgeous decor with a native theme (of course). Stayed in a room with 2 queen (possibly double) beds with the kids. Very comfy. Room came with a fridge, keurig coffee maker (awesome) and lcd TV. Bathroom had a nice shower stall but no tub. Everything was very clean. A few issues we had: The pool had too much chrlorine (or something) that hurt your eyes. I could barely see after spending half an hour in the pool. The elevator was very slow and all full at check out time. The only option was to take the stairs which had a sign of "Emergency Exit Only". So, we had to check with the front desk to make sure we can take the stairs. We did, and ended up outside of the hotel. Had to walk around the building to check out. Not good with kids in tow. Lastly, there's no backdoor entrance. Would be nice to just go in and out without having to go through the front of the casino. For some reason, people stare at you when you go in through the casino entrance with kids. It is a brand new hotel and could use a little tweaking. Hope they take these suggestions seriously.

Room Tip: Not much to see view wise so any room should do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Beautiful 150 room, 7 story hotel with an indoor swimming pool and hot tub on the ground floor. We had a king sized bedroom which was very spacious. No bathtub, only a large shower in the bathroom! The bed was extremely comfortable. We had a room on the sixth floor giving a view of the large parking lot and the hotel next door. The two elevators are slow and make noises for visually impared people. I also noticed the room numbers are in bralle, so the visually impared will feel at home here.

You can eat in several restaurants in the casino; however, if you are over 55 on Mondays & Wednesdays, you can eat for half-price at the Native Harvest Buffet. Tasty roast beef, fish, shrimp, salads, desserts, and drinks -all you can eat, for a bit less than $9 each! Cheaper than at home!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelling-Couple02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Congratulations on your new hotel. We just returned today from a one-night stay. Very nice rooms, staff is great. Hotel was full but never heard a sound from other rooms or hallways. Nice decor. What a change in the casino. Awesome place to spend a day. Thanks Akwesasne, we will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulettec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I spent 2 nights at the resort.
It's a lovely hotel. The staff is helpful and nice.
The pool and the hot tub are great surrounding with long chairs.
The restaurants have great menus and good food.
But I do also agree the elevators are slow but we are on vacation...
It's a little vacation away from home. one hour drive.
I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceo denmar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights and 3 days at the resort. The casino was wonderful, where waitresses walk around and take your cocktail orders on the casino floor and even in the bingo hall. ( We even saw quite a few people win big!), The restaurants were all delicious, the Maple Room is an upscale option, where the meal was fantasic, the Native Harvest Buffet was also excellent, although they only serve breakfast on the weekends. Sticks sports bar, excellent, and the staff terrific. All the food was very reasonabley priced. The new hotel is beautiful, with excellent service. It was less expensive to book the room online as opposed to calling the hotel directly. (we didn't have any coupons) Superb golfing in both Malone and Massena close by. Some shopping in Massena which is about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hogansburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
130 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
342 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
97 reviews
15.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort

Property: Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
Address: 873 State Route 37, Hogansburg, NY 13655-1800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Hogansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hogansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort is owned by the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe of Akwesasne, NY. The Casino Resort property includes 130,000 square feet of gaming with more than 1,800 of the newest slot and video poker titles, a large selection of table games which includes a High Limit Salon, and the 540 seat Mohawk Bingo Palace. AMCR offers a variety of entertainment with Live DJ's in Cascades Lounge and Sticks Sports Bar & Grill features 16 high definition TVs and 12 specialty craft beers on tap. There are four dining restaurants which include the contemporary Native Harvest Buffet, the award-winning Maple Room Steakhouse, and Rapids Food Court. In addition, AMCR offers a 150-room hotel which features convention and meeting space, the relaxing Sweetgrass Spa, and an indoor pool. AMCR is the premier resort destination in New York's North Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing