We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Place - Great Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
View from kitchen of open floor plan with wall-to-wall windows facing mountain views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from kitchen of open floor plan with wall-to-wall windows facing mountain views.
Autumn view! Living room in Winter.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from kitchen of open floor plan with wall-to-wall windows facing mountain views.
Autumn view!
Living room in Winter.
Satellite T.V. in living room.
Another view of living area with reclaimed barn board wall.
View from the couch (a great napping couch)!
Winter couch view.
Dining area very comfortably seats 4.
Kitchen with soapstone countertops and brand new appliances.
Another view of the kitchen.
Downstairs half bath cozily tucked under the stairs.
Upstairs master bedroom.
Another view of the master bedroom.
Second bedroom.
Upstairs full bath.
Front of cottage.
Cottage in Winter.
Autumn pumpkins and mums on the deck.
Summer on the deck.
Main entry door at back of cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hobart, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael G
1 review
“Lovely Place - Great Getaway”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay. The house was cozy and comfortable with a marvelous kitchen, which we utilized throughout our stay. Very clean place with a beautiful, relaxing view. Bob was quick to respond to any questions before and during our stay. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G
1 review
“A trip my girlfriend and I will remember forever”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wonderful stay at the Cottage. Stocked with everything you need to cook a meal and get snowed in for the weekend (which happened to us but there are no complaints!) We plan on another stay in the warmer months. Thanks Bob and Tracey

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul L
2 reviews
“Oh Em Gee”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is my 1st time renting a home instead of a hotel. My wife, 2 daughters, and I wanted something quiet and closer to nature. The drive there took us through some amazingly beautiful views. When we got to the house, our jaws dropped and when we got in and looked out the front windows, they dropped even more. The view was... it was great. We felt so comfortable there and it was super clean. The town doesn't have much to do, but that was great as we just wanted to relax. We traveled to a few places that were all within an hour's drive, but those drives were great because there's no traffic. We went to the caves, horseback riding, a train ride, a waterpark, a drive-in movie, and fishing. I definitely want to see what it looks like in winter covered with snow. The owner was great and kept in contact with us to make sure our stay was good.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The bugs
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StrikeEli...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Unforgettable experience.”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage had everything one could think of to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The view from the windows was especially breathtaking. We spent a lot of our time just driving around the area to the beautiful nearby farms and towns like Margaretville and truly loved knowing that you'd have a welcoming home to drive back to. We live in busy NYC and are used to the fast paced life, but the experience at the cottage did not feel out of place- only as if it had been a long time coming. The owners were very friendly and responded quickly to any questions we had.
Will certainly think about coming back here.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Slow wifi, but it did not bother us because we did not go there for internet connection, but a connection with nature.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan K
1 review
“Beautiful Little Cottage”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My boyfriend and I wanted to have a nice 3 day getaway away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. We stumbled upon this cottage and booked right away. The house is just beautiful and feels like something you see in a movie. The kitchen was fun to cook in and the fireplace was a nice touch. If you want a quiet and cozy getaway, this is the place to go.

Date of stay: January 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowfus
New York City, New York
1 review
“Charming retreat in upstate NY”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A lovely house in upstate NY, atop a hill with stunning views across fields and mountains. The accommodation feels brand new, but has some traditional touches like a cosy woodburning stove. The bedrooms were quiet and comfortable. It was a joy to cook Christmas dinner in the well-equipped kitchen. There is a lovely walk alongside a brook that takes in part of the Catskills scenic trail before lopping through the village of Hobart.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaina D
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If you are looking for that quaint little getaway then this is the place. Cottage sits right on top of a mountain that allows you to see gorgeous views. The cottage inside is so warm and welcoming equipped with many of your needs already in place. If you happen to not have something the quaint little town is right down the mountain top. The owner is extremely attentive to your needs with a phone call, email, or text. This is a place worth spending my money at and our group has decided to make this our annual getaway. We couldnt be more pleased or even relaxed with this outstanding experience. I say thank you to the owners in sharing their cottage and making it so warm and comfortable for all of the guests!!

Date of stay: September 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing