We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrowhead cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Savannah House Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Himrod B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at Arrowhead cottage for 3 nights in the second week of October 2012 and had the most amazing time. The cottage is on the lake front and has its own pier leading onto the lake. The view was breathtaking. Pat and Brenda have been so helpful replying to my emails very quickly and were very welcoming when we got there even though we arrived quite late. Pat was there to greet us and kindly spent some time with us answering any questions we had about the area and sorted us out with contact details of people that we might need to do various activities etc, which we used. We unfortunately got the check out time wrong and left an hour late, but pat was really nice about it and didn't make a fuss at all, which was very kind. Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone. The area was quiet and peaceful which was exactly what we wanted after having been in e city for a week. We visited Watkins glen state park which was very nearby and had a lovely time there too, it was absolutely stunning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwitwicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Kate and family were a pleasure to have as guests, and we were happy to see that they had such a good time at our place. Their late departure was an honest oversight, and they did such a good job picking up before they left that our housekeeper had smooth sailing as a result. We were impressed that they were so conscientious and that they appreciated the manor in which we prepared the cottage for them. We very much appreciate Kate's wonderful comments and hope she and her family will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 273 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

My fiancé and I decided to have a spontaneous trip to Seneca Lake, after struggling to find a place with availability we came across The Savannah House and we are so glad we did. Pat and Brenda are the perfect hosts who clearly love the area and are extremely helpful in regards to places to eat and things to do. The room was perfectly clean with a cozy bed and breakfast feel. The bed was comfortable and the towels were soft. After staying at multiple places in the Seneca Lake area we have finally found our forever spot and can't wait to return! Thank you again Pat and Brenda for your hospitality and kindness, we will see you this winter! - Jeremy and Hannah

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hfowler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you Jeremy and Hanna - you were a delight. Seeing how much you appreciate the area, and what we try to do for our guests, is very rewarding for us. You will no longer have to worry about a place to stay in wine country. Just be sure to reserve as soon as you know you're coming :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just returned from Savanna House Inn after spending 3 nights. Would highly recommend this Inn. We had the pleasure of staying in the suite ... so spacious, super clean, fine linens, comfortable bed, spectacular views. We booked this getaway relying soley on the website & reviews and they did not disappoint. Pat & Brenda were the friendliest hosts & strived to make our comfort their priority. Thank you for that !! We were welcomed like old friends and felt like that the entire stay.

Tom & Robin
Ontario, Canada
October 13, 20012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinhawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you Tom & Robin. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your comments, which do a wonderful job in describing our suite and motel for future guests. You were a delight and please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just got back from a great stay at Savannah House. The owners -- Pat & Brenda -- are just so super nice! Almost felt like we were staying with friends. They had a campfire going on the cool nights which made a lovely gathering place for us with our travel companions (better than hanging in someone's room!). The room linens were super soft and comfy --it was hard to get up and execute our plans for the day! The view of the lake is gorgeous, the grounds are amazing. I wished we could stay longer just to sit around and relax with the lovely books and magazines they provided. I'd love to go back -- but I'd stay longer so I could spend more time lounging at the inn. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Cheryl you are welcome to lounge at the inn as much as you want. It was wonderful having your company and getting to know you. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My sister and friends planned a beautiful weekend in Himrod for my bachelorette party. I highly recommend the Savannah House is you like to receive personal attention to your needs. Upon our arrival to the Savannah House Inn we were greeted in person by the owner. In addition, the owner personally delivered cheese, crackers, and subs to our room. This was part of our weekend package, but the service was more than any of us expected. The owners can be found on the premise any time during the day to make coffee, give personal recommendations to places in the area, or to answer any necessary questions. All of the rooms in the inn are uniquely and beautifully decorated with their own theme. Some girls stayed in these rooms while others stayed in the suite which has a kitchen, large tub, living room area, and deck. This space was large enough for 10 girls to sit comfortably and relax. I look forward to coming back to the Savannah House with my husband very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillyS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We do many girls/bachelorette getaways each year and they require quite a bit of work at our end, which we enjoy doing. We also know how special the occasion is for the bride and all the girls. Given that, we very much appreciate your comments. Looking forward to your return as "Mrs" :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My parents and I recently had the good fortune of staying at the Wildflower Cottage that The Savannah House offers. The view from the cottage down to the lake was beautiful and the cottage was very clean and comfortable. We stopped by the office to say "hi!' and introduce ourselves to Pat and Brenda, and they were most welcoming and gracious. For a perfect escape and peace in the outdoors - I highly recommend The Savannah House!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Wildflower Cottage and the rooms were very comfortable with a living room area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Larry we will remember your visit for a long time. You and your mom were so gracious by surprising us with some lovely gifts - expressing your appreciation and enjoyment of our cottage. It's not something we expect, but we were very taken with your gesture. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our wonderful friends where sweet enough to arrange a very special bachelor/bachelorette weekend for us where we stayed at The Savannah House. It was the perfect location for our tour bus to pick us up and drive us to the multiple wineries in the area. The rooms were clean, full of charm and accommodated our entire party.

Pat and Brenda are the warmest hosts and we felt right at home with cups of coffee in the morning and an AMAZING bbq cooked by Pat and Brenda the night of our wine tasting. I would absolutley recommend staying here with any type of group, as it will be a great place to enjoy wine on their beautiful property or sit by a bond fire at night. Definitely a memorable and wonderful treasure!

Room Tip: The suite is large with a jacuzzi and view overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberMiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Amber - your "Jack & Jill" group of 20 was the largest we have entertained, and was very well organized by your maid of honor - a very challenging thing to do for the planner. We love to entertain, and being able to do your weekend, especially the more formal sit down steak dinner cooked over the fire, is a highlight event for summer 2012. Thank you for choosing the inn. You had a wonderful group and they were very nice to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Himrod
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
20.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
10.9 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
211 reviews
13.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,253 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savannah House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savannah House Inn

Address: 3927 State Rd 14, Himrod, NY 14842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Himrod
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Himrod
Price Range: $111 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Savannah House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Inn on Seneca Lake opened in July 2008, and is uniquely decorated in a southern cottage style décor. Our rooms are private, exceptionally clean, and our guests have commented that the rooms feel like oxygen, fresh air, and like home. They often say that their sleep was the best they had experienced in a long time. More than a bed and breakfast or the average hotel or motel, The Savannah House Inn offers the ambiance of a bed and breakfast with the privacy and amenities of a romantic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Savannah House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savannah House Hotel Himrod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing