We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cottage Getaway - pure peace!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Savannah House Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Himrod B&B and Inns
North Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
“Cottage Getaway - pure peace!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My parents and I recently had the good fortune of staying at the Wildflower Cottage that The Savannah House offers. The view from the cottage down to the lake was beautiful and the cottage was very clean and comfortable. We stopped by the office to say "hi!' and introduce ourselves to Pat and Brenda, and they were most welcoming and gracious. For a perfect escape and peace in the outdoors - I highly recommend The Savannah House!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Wildflower Cottage and the rooms were very comfortable with a living room area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Larry we will remember your visit for a long time. You and your mom were so gracious by surprising us with some lovely gifts - expressing your appreciation and enjoyment of our cottage. It's not something we expect, but we were very taken with your gesture. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    48
    10
    13
    13
See reviews for
39
151
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our wonderful friends where sweet enough to arrange a very special bachelor/bachelorette weekend for us where we stayed at The Savannah House. It was the perfect location for our tour bus to pick us up and drive us to the multiple wineries in the area. The rooms were clean, full of charm and accommodated our entire party.

Pat and Brenda are the warmest hosts and we felt right at home with cups of coffee in the morning and an AMAZING bbq cooked by Pat and Brenda the night of our wine tasting. I would absolutley recommend staying here with any type of group, as it will be a great place to enjoy wine on their beautiful property or sit by a bond fire at night. Definitely a memorable and wonderful treasure!

Room Tip: The suite is large with a jacuzzi and view overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberMiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Amber - your "Jack & Jill" group of 20 was the largest we have entertained, and was very well organized by your maid of honor - a very challenging thing to do for the planner. We love to entertain, and being able to do your weekend, especially the more formal sit down steak dinner cooked over the fire, is a highlight event for summer 2012. Thank you for choosing the inn. You had a wonderful group and they were very nice to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great Place with the sweetest owners..Pat And Brenda were awesome!!! Room was CLEAN and Very cozy.. decorated beauifully. I was very happy when i woke up and the was ready.The bonfire at was a excellent was th end the night..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClifeCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We loved having your group Carla. Very friendly and appreciative. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Savannah House was the perfect location for our weekend gathering for a bachelor/bachelorette weekend that we were part of. It was central to many different vineyards and the owners, Pat and Brenda, were very warm and welcoming to our entire group. They prepared a delicious meal and really made everyone feel welcome. Definitely reccomend visiting Lake Seneca and staying at The Savannah House! Thanks again Pat and Brenda for everything!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apwilson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much. This is one of several comments by people in this group of 20, and we are happy that you all enjoyed yourselves and did such a great job of organizing such a large group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I just had the most amazing experience staying there. The owners Pat and Brenda welcomed me and made me feel like I was home. They really went far and beyond for my group as we rented the entire hotel this past weekend for a Bachelorette/ Bachelor Weekend. It was a very memorable experience starting from walking into our rooms. The pillows were tied in ribbons, tea cups on the bed, the decor was like nothing i've ever seen in a Inn, and I've traveled the world. The place was spotless, I mean spotless! This is something very important to me as I am freak about these sort of things.
In addition, they accommodated our large group with an elegant outside dinner table with was decorated with beautiful leaves, shiny wine glasses and beautiful china. It was AMAZING.

Thank you Brenda and Pat for making an most memorable weekend for us and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica_H581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Jessica - thanks so much for your review. You were part of a terrific group, and we look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was one of a group of 18 for a bachelor/bachelorette weekend. The owners were super nice and appreciative. Very nice grounds and they even cooked a bbq for us. Reasonable rate and close to a lot of the vineyards.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We appreciate the generally positive nature of this review, but wonder if this guest was present for the same group event that we were, as were the others in the group who all did a rating of "5 stars". To refer to a sit down dinner for 20, with linen table clothes, formal settings of crystal and 100 yr old antique china plates - and abundant premium cuts of steak - so much so that the group couldn't consume it all - with separate vegan meals also prepared on the fire for those who require that - and cheese cake dessert - as a BBQ - is understating it and the effort that went into it just a tad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Brenda and Pat went out of their way to ensure that we felt like family. They are located directly across the street from two of the best wineries in the entire area, and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone headed to the finger lakes region!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsy530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you "Gypsy" for your very nice comments. We enjoyed having you. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Himrod
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
20.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
13.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
3.4 mi away
The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
2.8 mi away
1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savannah House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savannah House Inn

Property: The Savannah House Inn
Address: 3927 State Rd 14, Himrod, NY 14842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Himrod
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Himrod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Savannah House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Inn on Seneca Lake opened in July 2008, and is uniquely decorated in a southern cottage style décor. Our rooms are private, exceptionally clean, and our guests have commented that the rooms feel like oxygen, fresh air, and like home. They often say that their sleep was the best they had experienced in a long time. More than a bed and breakfast or the average hotel or motel, The Savannah House Inn offers the ambiance of a bed and breakfast with the privacy and amenities of a romantic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Savannah House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savannah House Hotel Himrod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing