We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly inexpensive place for breakfast”
Review of Andy's Restaurant

Andy's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly inexpensive place for breakfast”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We saw friends in the window of Andy's and figured it would be good! We didn't need a fancy brunch after a big wedding weekend and Andy's was perfect for an inexpensive quick breakfast of eggs,potatoes, bacon, toast juice and coffee for under $8. Can't beat the friendly family service. They seemed to have a large take out of egg sandwiches as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bonnie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Being diner lovers, we were thrilled to find Andy's. We had breakfast here twice and enjoyed watching John cook from the counter, while we listened to the banter from the regulars. Truly home cooking, large portions with lots of flavor. The grill was piled high with crispy hash browns and all meals were individually prepared. Breakfast at Andy's was a treat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All-American food”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The food here was excellent. It's a very casual atmosphere, and it's where the locals go. I heard they have good breakfasts, but we were there for supper. It's very clean and the wait staff was prompt and friendly. Street curb side parking.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“good food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The food was good , Good service , fast service, Good family restaurant . Had the stuffed peppers and they were very good. Would go there again !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Come Hungry”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Andy's was recommended for breakfast before a football game at West Point. It didn't disappoint. We arrived a little before 9AM (before a 12 Noon game), and the main dining room was practically empty. This restaurant is very informal - which is fine - and there was a bin full of dirty dishes, which was emptied during our stay. My wife ordered the "Millenium Special" (french toast and sausage), and I ordered the Black Knight Omelet. Both came with coffee and a small OJ, and our bill came to $18.00 plus tip. The omelet was huge - with home fries and toast, it barely fit on the plate. The omelet had peppers, onions, cheese and sausage. I would have preferred the peppers and onions to have been sauteed a little, but it was still quite good and more than I could eat. My wife's plate came with four half slices of texas thickness french toast and two large sausage links, cut in half lengthwise and cooked. She said it was quite delicious. By the time we left - at 9:45, the place was packed. The bathrooms were clean. If back in town, we would definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mellen401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Andy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing