We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING”
Review of West Point Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
West Point Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland Falls
Reviewed May 26, 2008

What a DUMP!!!!!!! Great location to West Point; however, the motel left a lot to be desired. The carpeting was not only dirty but also had dried gum and cigarette burns in it. I don't believe a piece of furniture had been moved in years as the dust was unbelievable. In the shower/tub area, apparently the rod where you hang your wash cloth had broken, so they replaced it with a rusted pipe and bolts. They should have paid US to stay there. In addition, they had a snack area with no snacks and looked like the place hadn't been tended to in years. STAY AWAY!!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eileenjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2010

Since operating the motel from 1985, I have had very few compliants like one displayed above. Our good name in this business is everything. If a customer is not happy with our accommodations we make every effort to set it right, immediately. However, sometimes the customer must make us aware of this. In this case we were not afforded that opprotunately to set it right. We only wish we had the chance to do so. If this person were to return, we believe he or she would have a vastly different opinon of us now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for West Point Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 145 of 145 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank vivazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
1.0 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
990 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
5.4 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
3.7 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
370 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Point Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Point Motel

Address: 156 Main St, P.O. Box 301, Highland Falls, NY 10928-1516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Highland Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland Falls
Price Range: $124 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — West Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Point Motel in Highland Falls, NY has been family owned and operated since 1923, ideally located near West Point and Hudson Valley's largest attractions. For 90 years, we've provided affordable hotel accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers for short or extended stays. We are a quick eight miles from Woodbury Commons, the largest outlet mall in the country, the Appalachian Trail, and many wineries. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in the lush and historic Hudson Valley Region with us in one of our 51 spacious and non-smoking rooms fully equipped with refrigerators, air conditioning, Cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, and free wireless. Our remodeled motel offers a small continental breakfast of easy grab and go choices like bagels, muffins, juices and coffee to prepare you for the day. At West Point Motel, it's our mission to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay no matter the reason. Our staff is dedicated to your comfort and the ease of your trip. Book your stay and come cozy up in the greenery the Hudson Valley has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your West Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Highland Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing