We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schade's Restaurant

Schade's Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Phoenicia, New York
2 reviews
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Attempted to eat here the first night and Restaurant could not make any 'hot' foods because they had 'catering' could only offer Pizza, & sandwiches.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CollegeMom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    38
    24
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Have Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

There were a couple of places recommended to have lunch after our tour of West Point. I chose Schade's because it looked very comfortable and a CLEAN little restaurant from the 1960's. It was great--great menu with MUCH to choose from, all the entrees were wonderful and our server was very attentive and efficient. Honestly, I don't know what could have made our lunch better because it was perfect!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelreview_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The restaurant reminded us of a diner,especially after we looked at the menu. Definitely something for everyone and every taste. The restaurant was clean and the waitstaff friendly. It is right across the street from The West Point Visitor's Center and the Museum so it is also convenient. Some of the other restaurants were not open for lunch. I would definitley eat there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Basic Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a basic restaurant to get the family fed. Nothing fancy. Prices are decent. Service was not the fastest though. Be prepared for somewhat of a wait to get your food and check.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tfaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota - Mt. Rushmore State
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but with so much to offer.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

So close to West Point. Good food at a reasonal price for NY you won't be disappointed. Since you can't get anything on West Point, being so close to the post is the only place to go... and so good too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sturdyinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schade's Restaurant also viewed

 
Highland Falls, NY
 

Been to Schade's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing