We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Highland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 7 Highland B&B and Inns
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This bed & breakfast was wonderful. The rooms were very comfortable, nicely decorated, & spotless. Breakfast on the porch was delicious. Enjoyed talking & visiting with other guests and innkeeper. Very accomodating. Would definitely stay here again and would also highly recommend to others!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    3
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
47
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moosic, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place is perfect for couples who need mini vacations. The Inn keeper Tim is extremely helpful and makes an awsome breakfast. It's clean, it's quite and if you are looking for a more private take on the bed and breakfast scene then try to get the first floor room; it's the only one on the first level. The Husdson Valley in general is where the fall season was meant to be experienced. Ask Tim for guidance to hiking, restaurants, shopping, historical spots, you name it everything is no more than 35 minutes away. We will definetely return be back.

Room Tip: Depends... Privacy is best on the 1st floor, but the upstairs have whirlpools and fireplaces. It rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I did my research and chose to stay here for our 1st wedding anniversary. We drove all the way from Cape May to be greeted by our charming host Tim. The food, the room and stay we're amazing. Over the experience we had was enhanced by Tim's recommendations as my wife and I discussed what we wanted to do. Also his gourmet/homestyle breakfast is the way to start the day try the coffee. This is just my way of saying thank you to Tim for helping to make our first anniversary one we will happily remember.
Ps I have already bragged about how wonderful Highland Manor was an have recommended it to 3 people so far.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This location was so charming. Tim makes you feel totally at home including his 2 dogs. It's welcoming but you also have the privacy as well. He gave the best recommendations for restaurants and helped us plan our day to minnewaska state park and great wineries. His breakfast both mornings was amazing! I would highly recommend his b&b!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarissaRenell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at Highland Manor B&B for a wedding nearby and it was perfect. It was a great find for the price and Tim was super helpful with tips about where to go and what to see. His breakfasts are also pretty incredible. If you're looking for a clean, cozy getaway look no further. We really loved it here. There are also two dogs on site in case you miss your pets :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYerknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have stayed at HM twice and will continue to choose HM as our B&B of choice whenever we stay in the New Paltz area. We love the room (stayed in the Mahogany both times). Tim is so friendly and helpful. He graciously gave us restaurant recommendations when I called him prior to our arrival and we are grateful for his turning us on to Rock and Rye. From reading near the pond in the swing chairs to socializing in the basement brewery, our experience was nothing but lovely. It was a pleasure running into Tim and his wife at a restaurant in town. Breakfasts were delicious. Am itching to go back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekoehler930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toms river
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing and calm place to visit you have found your nirvana.The Highland Manor B&B is a short driving distance to numerous restaurants, wineries and outdoor pursuits.Tim was a great host offering a gourmet breakfast, spotless and spacious room accomodations and was very informative about local places of interest.
Thank you Tim for making us feel so much at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fetchTomsRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
3.7 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
10.3 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
3.7 mi away
Stonegate Bed and Breakfast
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Hyde Park
Quality Inn Hyde Park
#2 of 4 in Hyde Park
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2 Windsor Hill Rd, Highland, NY 12528-2713
Location: United States > New York > Highland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing