We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Highland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 7 Highland B&B and Inns
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Jeri and Jerry are great, Very friendly and accomidating.
Rooms have cable TV, lots of little amenities and Wi-FI although it is slow sometimes.

Stairs to upper floor a steep but not a big issue.
Very clean and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: Take downstairs room if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dualsystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Can't say enough about Fox Hill. The moment I met Jeri and Jerry, I felt like I was home. They are friendly and made us feel like we were family. The B&B was clean, beautifully decorated and in close proximity to everything you want to see in the area. And the price, very fair and affordable. Wished we would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

The absolute best B&B in the area! Wonderful service- Jeri and Jerry and so personable, friendly, and kind. They also give you your own privacy. A delicious, fresh breakfast served each morning. Well worth every cent. Great location to New Paltz, Poughkeepsie, FDR's house & museum, the wine trail, etc. Not to mention a great hot tub! (Even in the cold weather, it was perfect.) Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kearbear1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

We have stayed at many BnB's but few have made us feel as if we are guests at someone's house. Jeri and Jerry do exactly that. This was our second visit to Fox Hill. Our hosts have gone our of their way to make us comfortable. The breakfasts are wonderful, and set you up for a day of touring the country-side. The steamed hotcake was enormas, filling and delicious.

Jeri and Jerry are friendly and make a huge effort to make sure that their guests have a wonderful time while visiting the area. They are full of suggestions about thing to do, and helpful hints about what to avoid. They have worked hard to make us feel like we are more than just customers, but that we are guests visiting them for a couple of days.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlessuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

For Valentine day weekend (and my first trip to a bed and breakfast) I decided to take my girlfriend to Fox Hill after reading the positive reviews. I admit to having a bit of skepticism to staying in someone else's home, but my angst couldn't have been more misguided. From the onset of our arrival (where we were greeted with chocolate chip cookies) to our departure (we were given oatmeal raisin cookies for the road!) Jeri and Jerry made sure we were well taken care of during our stay. Jeri's apple pancakes were some of the best I've ever had! Their B&B consisted of three rooms, and I stayed in the Heritage Room. All the rooms had the old world charm with modern amenities (such as WiFi). The premises also had a game room and hot tub. Highland lies approximately 5 miles from the quant town of New Paltz.. Two must sees when in the area....Walkway over the Hudson in Highland, and Mohonk Mountain House in New Paltz.. Thanks Jeri and Jerry for all of your hospitality during our visit!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cannieforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
211 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Wonderful B&B in a great location. The hosts, Jerry and Jeri ,made us feel right at home. Their knowledge of the local area is a huge plus point. Breakfasts were excellent as was the accomodation. Free internet access was much appreciated. Lots of books, videos, etc for those rainy days in. Swimming pool and hot tub. Great garden with lots of wildlife. But best of all was the time that Jerry and Jeri were willing to spend just chatting with us.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGoodShag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry hill
Level Contributor
246 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

My wife and I just spent 4 nights at Fox Hill. The very nice owners/innkeepers, Jerri and Jerry were very hospitable and helpful and made us feel comfortable. The rooms are not luxurious, but ours was large with a nice separate sitting area. There was a large closet and 2 separate dressers. So many times in B and B's there is hardly any drawer space, but here you have more than you need.The room was spotlessly clean and everything worked well. There was great water pressure, ample hot water, the AC was great, ceiling fan. We really enjoyed the breakfasts especially the stuffed French toast. The egg soft tacos with asparagus/ ham and corn muffins the last morning were terrific. The house is in a beautiful rural setting up on a little hill with a big porch and rocking lounge chair. The pool area has a large shaded area with tables and comfortable chairs and the water was solar heated- 82 degrees- on a early summer day. They also have a separate hot tub in a screened gazebo which was very nice. Just like the house, these areas and the grounds are immaculate. This B and B is very reasonably priced compared to some in New Paltz and is only a 10 minute drive into downtown New Paltz.
This B and B is a real winner.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
4.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
3.1 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast
Address: 55 S Chodikee Lake Rd, Highland, NY 12528-2503
Location: United States > New York > Highland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Highland
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing