We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Highland super 8” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Highland NY

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Highland NY
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highland
Highland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highland super 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Breakfast items not always available every day. Staff very courteous. Rooms clean. TV not flat screen. Very good location. Nice quiet rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to seeing you on your future stays to the area. Please call us directly to get the best available rate! (845) 691-6888.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    88
    83
    57
    36
See reviews for
130
69
39
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lower Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here due to proximity and pet friendly rooms. Kudos to the fellow who assisted at checkin on 5/29--he went above and beyond (even tho he is a Montreal fan). Some problems with Kayak but he took care of this quickly. Hotel could use some updating but very adequate. One of our friends needed to change rooms and this was done without problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkoi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Super 8 in Highland NY. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Also for pet friendly rooms throughout the United States check out bringfido.com so you can always find a pet friendly room!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff was very nice, when I called Jennifer the manager was very helpful with our pet and guided us to a wonderful restaurant. Although, iMaps had the location wrong as we were visiting a historical site nearby, it was easy to navigate to our location. The room was big, the only thing I noticed since I do bring refrigerated food for my pet, there was no refridgerator in our room. That was one thing I did forget to ask about. So, I do not blame the hotel for that. Otherwise, for a few nights stay, it was fine. Next door they do offer the gym and pool, which I thought was a nice addition if you wished to use the facility. Although, I did find the breakfast was a bit lacking. They could have offered a bit more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Also that the restaurant we recommended was good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tetney
Level Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Cheap and cheerful but very clean. The rooms are much bigger than any we have stayed in New York City but they are very sparse and unwelcoming. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the staff, when there was someone manning reception, was always polite.

Room Tip: Away from the fire exit as that is where people go and smoke. If you want your window open it comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaye n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please call us directly next time you book. (845)691-6888. I will personally check your room prior to check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The room did not provide enough towels. There was no smoke detector only a wire hanging from the celling. One set of bed sheets had a cigarette hole the other set was stained. The breakfast in the morning was lacking and there was no clean up service provided. Tables were dirty and the garbage can was overflowing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to right your review. I would like to speak with you directly regarding your stay. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Highland hotels

Highland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Jennifer, general manager, was very helpful at reservations and service after our arrival. The staff was knowledgeable of the community for restaurants, etc. This was a very good value for our stay to attend daughter's graduation from SUNY, New Paltz.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Well I am pleased to hear we could accommodate you and your short stay!! Thank you for writing a review as well!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
3.7 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Highland NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Highland NY

Property: Super 8 Highland NY
Address: 3423 US Highway 9w, Highland, NY 12528-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Highland
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Highland NY 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Highland NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Highland Hotel Highland
Super Eight Highland
Highland Super Eight
Highland Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing