We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Highland NY
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie(Poughkeepsie)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
88
125
116
84
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
125
116
84
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshudson valleybasic hotelfront desk staffclean roomsmicrowavethruway
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 471 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and for long periods. So, I know this hotel very well. I can tell you that this is a great place to stay and I have selected this one out of all the others in the area. The property is practically new and the rooms are very nice, comfortable and "very" clean. It is right down the road from New Paltz and a stones throw away from shopping. Another feature, unique to this property, is a full size two-floor gym right next door (just walk over) that also has a movie theater room with cardio machines. The cost is a few dollars for guests.

One of the most important features of any hotel is the staff. The manager, Jennifer, goes out of her way to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable and her staff will go out of their way to make you feel at home...they are really nice people. Jennifer adds a personal touch that is quite difficult to find in other places. If you need anything or have questions just ask her and it's done immediately.

I have stayed in hotels all around he world and many many times at the Ritz Carlton...one of my favorites. For the price, amenities, cleanliness and staff, this particular Super 8 is excellent. I highly recommend it.

Dr. W

Room Tip: The back has views of beautiful trees an a picnic and grilling area. Both sides are quiet. If you want adjoining rooms just ask. Heating and cooling are perfect. Breakfast includes numerous choices. I would only add eggs to the offerings. I usually have yogurt and a fruit.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The room was adequate. The complimentary breakfast did not meet my expectations. The two juices were so watered down, you had to try and figure out what type of juice you were drinking. The only fruit selection were apples. There was only one type of bread (white), and it was not fresh. It would be more convenient to extend the breakfast eating time until 10 am for those wanting to sleep in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CINDY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews