We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Highland NY
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highland
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 456 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joyce N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and for long periods. So, I know this hotel very well. I can tell you that this is a great place to stay and I have selected this one out of all the others in the area. The property is practically new and the rooms are very nice, comfortable and "very" clean. It is right down the road from New Paltz and a stones throw away from shopping. Another feature, unique to this property, is a full size two-floor gym right next door (just walk over) that also has a movie theater room with cardio machines. The cost is a few dollars for guests.

One of the most important features of any hotel is the staff. The manager, Jennifer, goes out of her way to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable and her staff will go out of their way to make you feel at home...they are really nice people. Jennifer adds a personal touch that is quite difficult to find in other places. If you need anything or have questions just ask her and it's done immediately.

I have stayed in hotels all around he world and many many times at the Ritz Carlton...one of my favorites. For the price, amenities, cleanliness and staff, this particular Super 8 is excellent. I highly recommend it.

Dr. W

Room Tip: The back has views of beautiful trees an a picnic and grilling area. Both sides are quiet. If you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The room was adequate. The complimentary breakfast did not meet my expectations. The two juices were so watered down, you had to try and figure out what type of juice you were drinking. The only fruit selection were apples. There was only one type of bread (white), and it was not fresh. It would be more convenient to extend the breakfast eating time until 10 am for those wanting to sleep in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CINDY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PHYLLIS J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KEVIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HOLLY465
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton New Paltz NY
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
641 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#4 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
7.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
3 mi away
Quality Inn Hyde Park
Quality Inn Hyde Park
#2 of 4 in Hyde Park
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Highland NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Highland NY

Address: 3423 US Highway 9w, Highland, NY 12528-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Highland
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highland
Price Range: $67 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Highland NY 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Highland NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Highland Hotel Highland
Super Eight Highland
Highland Super Eight
Highland Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing