We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Hicksville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge Hicksville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hicksville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

If I'm being 100% honest, we stayed here because the other hotels in the area were sold out and the ones that were available were just too expensive. That being said, the room was surprisingly large and clean, however the side door wasn't locked which took away sense of security. It served our purpose, we only needed to stay 1 night as a transit, and it was very conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Not bad for a transit stop!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zainab Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_econo_hicksville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hicksville, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
On behalf of myself and the staff here at Econo Lodge Hicksville, we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments help us maintain the high level of quality and service that you expect from our hotel. We are in the process of installing a new lock system in the hotel and apologize for the issue we had along the way. Our guests safety and security is of utmost importance to us.

Thank you again and we very much look forward to seeing you soon. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    43
    34
    15
    12
See reviews for
35
33
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a place that can keep you on budget. The rooms are sufficiently clean, beds are comfy bumpy and the washrooms are decent. Look, if you are passing through, in the area for a short visit or just need a place to sleep and freshen up, I'd say you will be okay here. However, there are no extra facilities, I did spot a gang or two in the vicinity and there is not much to do around you. WiFi was solid. Service was friendly. A little confused but friendly. Would I go back? Only if I was required to be in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_econo_hicksville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hicksville, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and I share it with my staff to ensure that we improve in any areas we fell short. We are constantly making improvements and renovations. Should you return to the area for a visit again, we hope that you would stay with us and allow us the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Happy Travels and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Mills, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

As a choice priviledge member and a choice employee, I was extremely disappointed with the extreme lack of cleanliness and rude service we received during our stay. I booked 4 rooms for myself and my family and not one of my family members was impressed. During check-in Jerry was extremely rude and chucked my mother's credit card across the counter at her after commenting on our rate. We entered throught the side door of the building which by the way wasn't even locked allowing anyone to just walk in and out. There was trash, leaves, and dirt at the bottom of the stairwell which continued on all the way down the hall to our rooms. The bathrooms were extremely small and there was mold on the top of the sink and in the shower. My parents room didn't even have heat and as much as they tried they could not get it to work. I am extremely disappointed that I brought my family to this so called choice property. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_econo_hicksville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hicksville, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Patricia,
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I take my guests feedback very seriously and am personally looking into all areas that you found to be an issue during your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with my front desk manager as well as my housekeeping manager to ensure future guests have a pleasant experience. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I may have the opportunity to make this right for you.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with great service and accommodations on your next visit to Hicksville.
Sincerely,
Marlo Signoracci, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hicksville hotels

Yaphank, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Everything was satisfactory except the temperature of the room. When first entered it was frigid! Despite my best attempts, the most heat I could get out of the system only brought the room up to chilly. At 8:30 pm I tried calling the front desk, but there was no answer. I have difficulty walking and I was in the furthest room from the lobby, so I just endured the cold until checkout.

Room Tip: Fix the heating system. Provide instructions for use. Have temperature in the room moderate when gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_econo_hicksville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hicksville, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If there is any way that I can assist you further, please feel free to call me directly. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I have stayed in five Econo Lodges in the past two months. They certainly run the gamut! The Econo Lodge Hicksville was one of our least liked. Cleanliness is the most important factor to me, and this one just didn't cut it. Although the sheets and pillow cases were washed, and technically "clean", there were stains all over the sheets. I don't care if you are a budget hotel, it is still no excuse to keep using sheets with stains in them! Furthermore, there was hair on the pillow case and cigarette ashes (despite being a non-smoking room) in the bathroom sink. Othwerwise, the night passed quite peacefully, however it's hard to truly relax and feel right sleeping on a stained sheet and a pillow with someone else's hair! We booked this hotel directly on the Choice Hotels website and we choose it because it was one of the cheaper options on a Saturday night in the area. Having now experienced it though, next time I would probably spend the extra money to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spence1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_econo_hicksville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hicksville, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Econo Lodge.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Director to ensure we handle these types of situations differently moving forward. We take our reviews and feedback very seriously. I can promise you that immediate action has been taken to ensure this does not occur again.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Staying at the Econo Lodge Hicksville was a pleasure. From the moment you walk in the door, you are greeted by a staff who will do it all for you!! The rooms are spacious, the beds are so comfortable and the location you can not beat. Highly suggest staying at this location in the heart of Long Island.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank footballmom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_econo_hicksville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hicksville, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hicksville
3.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Hicksville Long Island
1.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Hicksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Hicksville

Property: Econo Lodge Hicksville
Address: 429 Duffy Ave, Hicksville, NY 11801-3623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hicksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hicksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Hicksville 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are traveling to Long Island for business or pleasure, this Long Island Hotel includes a multitude of amenities to accommodate you and your travel needs. Our property maintains 82 newly remodeled guest rooms with microwave/refrigerator combinations in every room and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. We have spacious rooms with one king size bed or a room with two double beds, whichever you prefer. Each room has upgraded luxury bedding and flat screen televisions.We are are a Nassau County Hotel in the center of Nassau County, conveniently located near Garden City, Jericho, Westbury, Syosset and Plainview. Nearby you will find shopping, restaurants, businesses and catering facilities in this Long Island metro area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Hicksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hicksville Hotel Hicksville
Hicksville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing