We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TV didn't work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hicksville Long Island
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hicksville
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TV didn't work”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Although they have some nice staff working there but the hotel itself is tired looking and definitely could use some sprucing Up. Thin walls - i mean really thin walls , i heard just about every conversation in the hallways and people next door keeps slamming the doors plus TV didn't work properly when I was there. I was told it is being fixed . 2 days later and not improvements .ruined my stay .

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    90
    120
    80
    75
See reviews for
159
65
44
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Copiague
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I've been staying at the Days Inn, Hicksville, NY on/off over the past 10-12 yrs. Its a nice place with good people & staff. My only complaint/suggestion is it is in TERRIBLE need of a make over. Parking lot full of holes, exterior in state of cosmetic disrepair, makes bad impression & rooms not always warm enough in winter or cool enough in summer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderhill
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The room was clean except the inside of the toilet bowl needed to be scrubbed. A microwave wasn't provided. Also, the HDMI cable connecting the TV to the cable box wasn't working. I travel with my own so I used that instead. The "free breakfast" provided was the worst example I've ever seen.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hicksville hotels

Somerville
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I am satisfied with Days Inn hotel. I took hotel in Dec 30, winter time. We turned on heater to warm up room but it gave noise and hard to sleep. That heater sound should be lower.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pradip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hicksville
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Hicksville
Econo Lodge Hicksville
#1 of 2 in Hicksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hicksville Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hicksville Long Island

Property: Days Inn Hicksville Long Island
Address: 828 S Oyster Bay Rd, I-495 Oyster Bay Rd Exit 43, Hicksville, NY 11801-3533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hicksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hicksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hicksville Long Island 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Hicksville Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hicksville Hotel Hicksville
Hicksville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing