We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bagels and shmear is great!”

Bagel Boss Hicksville
Ranked #1 of 168 Restaurants in Hicksville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
ny
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bagels and shmear is great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Bagels good. Shmears add greatness to it. and kosher if you need it. Kosher Really a take out but this is the kind of comfort food you prefer to take home and relish over a cup or two of coffee

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank needinfoplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coram, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Big bagels and price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been here on many occasions and have never been disappointed except the price. Don't misunderstand, I love the bagels and so many varieties that they keep coming up with new ones all the time.
Bagels,coffee always fresh along with pastries, sandwiches(freshly made) makes this the go to place anytime(OPEN 24 HOURS).
They have a nice room where you can sit and relax and enjoy your food and watch the flat screen as well.
This would have been 5 stars except it ain't cheap but to supply great food and 24 hours to boot dictates the cost I guess.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blewnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Morning Bagel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I thank these guys every morning for having my favorite 'whole-wheat everything' bagel, apple juice and yoohoo waiting for me with usually a very short line. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Bagels!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Fresh, a large variety of bagels and spreads.The staff was courteous. Good coffee. Great local place. Good location, plenty of parking


Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sans4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
1 review
“Best Bagels anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Real Bialys, Unbelievable Flagels, Large assortment of bagel types and the bagels are full sized open 24 hours Not inexpesive but good value

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Boss Hicksville also viewed

Hicksville, Long Island
Plainview, Long Island
 
Plainview, Long Island
Syosset, Long Island
 

Been to Bagel Boss Hicksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing