We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pizza”

Calda Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 209 Restaurants in Hicksville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

This is the best pizzeria on Long Island in my opinion. It is perfect. Hot and crisp. Good ratio of sauce and cheese. This is like the pizza I grew up with in Queens.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank TheSushiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Calda Pizza in my opinion is one of the best pizzas in all of Long Island. The pizza is perfect in every way. Hot and crisp! The sauce was semi sweet and you can taste the basil. I highly recommend Calda Pizza!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank TheSushiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We have been to this place a lot of times,every time we have enjoyed the food,
Enjoyed their salad & egg plant parm.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 409indrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

As native NYers that moved out 30 years ago, finding real pizza is always a delight. After a long night at a family wake, we decided to take a pie back to our hotel. Negating all the chain pizza places, Calda was on the way and I'm so glad we stopped.
As soon as you walk in to the quant little building, the smell of pizza will make you dizzy with happiness. (well ok, only if you have been off LI for 30 years perhaps!)
The pizza is large, folds, drips cheese and tastes delightful. The staff offered us drinks while we waited. Next time we are in town, we will be back to try some of the Italian dishes that they offered. Look this place up...we certainly were not disappointed!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank freebirdVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We stopped there as a half way point between NYC and the HAMPTONS.
Traffic being what it is on a Friday night we wanted a good simple meal,achieved that and got very nice service.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulamarksnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calda Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

 
Hicksville, Long Island
 

Been to Calda Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing