We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good--it is almost scary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2004

We needed to stay in the area for one night, and my husband found the Herkimer Motel on the Internet. This place was unbelievable. On the outside it looks like a typical 1960's motel--two level, outside doors, sprawling, with a big neon sign. You feel like you have gone back in time, except it has been updated in everyway that counts. The rooms are still a bit small, but immaculate. Bathrooms have been redone in quality tile and fixtures. The free breakfast is served in an area that is not only updated, but done in understated designer style--even granite counters!!! What really becomes Twilight Zone-ish are the prices. Practically 1960's rates. There are outdoor pools and two laundry areas that cost like a quarter or so a load. This place is terrific for the traveler that needs a place to stay, and even worth a special trip just for the experience. Did I dream this place up?

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 609 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed January 20, 2004

surprisingly attractive..I have not stayed in an independent motel in years. Slippery roads on I-90convinced us to get off the highway.What a surprise to find an updated room with nice new bath, coffee in room, microwave and refrig...desk clerk was sweet...we did thnk the compbfast was lacking (danish, juice, coffee) but clerk told us they were building new area and expanding breakfast...we will be back...AAA has under-rated this spot...beter than many 3 diamond chains..CLEANEST room of our trip!!!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
SW Florida
13
Reviewed November 8, 2003

exhausted, we took a chance on this medium sized independent....updated, spacious and super clean, brand new bathrooms.
Pool was crystal clear and property is well kept. Denny's on site, desk clerk helpful on refering us to fine dining close by. Will stop again...good value.

  • Stayed: October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Canadaigua, NY
12
Reviewed August 26, 2003

Arrived very late one night, and found all-night service to be extremely polite and helpful. Very comfortable and clean room, along with nice atmosphere. Gentleman in lobby was very courteous and advised us of many things to do the following day and how to get there. Keep up the good work

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, Ma
217
Reviewed January 19, 2003

Blizzard on I-90 forced us off the road...found this motor inn to be nicely updated through the lobby and rooms...exterior was a bit dated...but super clean,
very helpful staff, and
knowledgeable

  • Stayed: January 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank ggsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulb0725, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maandre_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul b, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herkimer
13.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#5 of 13 in Utica
541 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
757 reviews
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
73 reviews
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer

Address: 100 Marginal Rd, I-90 at Mohawk St, Herkimer, NY 13350-2306 (Formerly Herkimer Motel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Herkimer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Price Range: $73 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites is our new partner effective November 2104. The same ownership and staff will continue to offer the finest accommodations in the Mohawk Valley area of Upstate New York. Featuring free continental breakfast & our onsite 24 hour Denny's Restaurant, in-ground heated pool, fitness room, all smoke free rooms, handicap-accessible rooms available, remote-controlled Flat screen TVs with HBO, direct line phones with voicemail, free wireless high-speed internet, and coin-op laundry. We consistently provide "clean, comfortable, accommodations" to travelers in the friendly and historic Mohawk Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herkimer Motel And Suites
Herkimer Hotel Herkimer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing