We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent visit to Mohawk Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Certificate of Excellence
Conover, North Carolina
1 review
“Recent visit to Mohawk Valley”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

First and foremost I want to thank Stephany for working with us on check in. She is awesome. Secondly, I want to thank Maggie and Gerry for the work on keeping the room so clean and orderly. They, especially Maggie, went out of their way for us. And lastly I want to thank Paul. He is a treasure of a manager. He is so friendly, fun and polite. I would highly recommend this hotel for their ammenities and their personalities. They make the stay pleasant. We were there for 3 nights and felt very welcome. Clean facility and great breakfast room. Coffee in the lobby at any time. Can't say enough nice about this place. Thanks to all, Wendell and Elsa Crim

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    156
    34
    14
    10
See reviews for
233
129
48
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Bed was soft. Suite was spacious and comfortable for 5 of us. Breakfast was fine. Very nice young woman helped at front desk and in breakfast room. Keurig machine in lobby was a big favorite! Only 30 minutes or so drive through beautiful countryside from Cooperstown. Very quiet in Herkimer and surrounding towns after 5 pm even on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLL1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very pleased on my 2 might stay. Excellent breakfast for me. The desk is very helpfull the person that help us the most was stephany. She gave us directions to everything we needed and more. The motel was quite and restful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J30mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very nice, pleasant stay for over four days.
Rooms very clean.
Staff was very friendly, helpful and polite.

Maid Service (Chandra) was excellent-she was polite, helpful and efficient.
The Herkimer Motel has an excellent employee in Chandra.

Joe S.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hotel is very convenient right off the thruway. Rooms are very clean which is always my main concern. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. They have a modest continental breakfast and a very small gym with a few machines. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sswinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Maid keeps room very very clean . She very kind and very down to earth young lady bless her. Herkimer hotel is very lucky to have a maid like her.The rooms are handsomely decorated .good looking furniture ,good reading light over the bed.in fact,the lighting in general.the beds are very comfy,they have microwave ,small fridge,flat screen TV .and a wonderful staff as well if your traveling in this part of upstate NewYork , I would hightly recommend this motels for anyone to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The personal at this motel are very polite and courteous. I met one girl there that cleans the rooms and she was just so nice and polite. Her name is Heather Carpenter. Hope she is still there when we go back again. We have stayed at this motel quite a few times. Always glad to go back there when I am in that area.

Room Tip: The past few times I have been there I stayed in the newest part of the motel. I think it has all be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herkimer
0.7 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
63 reviews
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
208 reviews
13.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
709 reviews
13.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
13.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Address: 100 Marginal Rd, I-90 at Mohawk St, Herkimer, NY 13350-2306 (Formerly Herkimer Motel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Herkimer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites is our new partner effective November 2104. The same ownership and staff will continue to offer the finest accommodations in the Mohawk Valley area of Upstate New York. Featuring free continental breakfast & our onsite 24 hour Denny's Restaurant, in-ground heated pool, fitness room, all smoke free rooms, handicap-accessible rooms available, remote-controlled Flat screen TVs with HBO, direct line phones with voicemail, free wireless high-speed internet, and coin-op laundry. We consistently provide "clean, comfortable, accommodations" to travelers in the friendly and historic Mohawk Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Ctrip TA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herkimer Hotel Herkimer
Herkimer Motel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing