We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hotel is very convenient right off the thruway. Rooms are very clean which is always my main concern. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. They have a modest continental breakfast and a very small gym with a few machines. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sswinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 615 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Maid keeps room very very clean . She very kind and very down to earth young lady bless her. Herkimer hotel is very lucky to have a maid like her.The rooms are handsomely decorated .good looking furniture ,good reading light over the bed.in fact,the lighting in general.the beds are very comfy,they have microwave ,small fridge,flat screen TV .and a wonderful staff as well if your traveling in this part of upstate NewYork , I would hightly recommend this motels for anyone to stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The personal at this motel are very polite and courteous. I met one girl there that cleans the rooms and she was just so nice and polite. Her name is Heather Carpenter. Hope she is still there when we go back again. We have stayed at this motel quite a few times. Always glad to go back there when I am in that area.

Room Tip: The past few times I have been there I stayed in the newest part of the motel. I think it has all be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were surprised and delighted when we checked out the rooms for an upcoming stay for a Senior Cycling trip along the Erie Canal. The rooms are handsomely decorated with shutters, good looking furniture, and the unheard of thoughtful placement of a good reading light over the bed. In fact, the lighting in general was excellent. We learned the rooms were designed by the owner's son, John Brown. He's to be congratulated for producing such high quality design in what you night expect to be an ordinary motel setting.
When we arrived for our visit to Herkimer. the staff was wonderfully accommodating, allowing us to use their breakfast room for lunch when the weather cancelled out picnic plans.
If you are traveling in this part of upstate New York, we highly recommend this motel for your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My friend and I stayed in a double double room on a Saturday night in June. Check in was fast and pleasant. The room was a nice size with microwave, small fridge, flat screen TV, coffee set up, comfy beds and pillows. The bath had the sink area outside in a alcove but the tub/shower and toilet was a tight squeeze but ok for one night. It is in between the NYS Thruway and the railroad tracks with many freight trains but noise was not a factor. Did not do their free breakfast but they share a parking lot with a Denny's so we went there in the Morning. Pool area was nice and the property is very very clean. All staff were pleasant . I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catwoman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious and spotless. Staff were friendly and more than willing to help. My big problem was noise inside the room. I will start out with saying my sleep was easily disturbed whenever the room beside us flushed the toilet. No on to the big issue of being right beside the interstate. Looking out the window past the pool to see transport trucks going down the road is not my idea of perfect surroundings. And you have no trouble in hearing the interstate from inside the room either. We booked online through the advice of a friend but after investigating the area will stay further away from the interstate noise next time. For over 100 bucks a night I expected more sound insulation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Herkimer Motel is very nice. The rooms are relatively large and modern. Each room has a tv, mini fridge, and desk. All rooms are air conditioned. The internet is decent quality and free. There is a modest continental breakfast, for free. Dennys is 100 feet away. The Thruway is 2 minutes drive away. All in all, a superior motel.

Room Tip: front building is convenient. back building is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herkimer
0.7 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
73 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
763 reviews
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
13.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#6 of 13 in Utica
542 reviews
13.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer

Address: 100 Marginal Rd, I-90 at Mohawk St, Herkimer, NY 13350-2306 (Formerly Herkimer Motel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Herkimer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Price Range: $72 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites is our new partner effective November 2104. The same ownership and staff will continue to offer the finest accommodations in the Mohawk Valley area of Upstate New York. Featuring free continental breakfast & our onsite 24 hour Denny's Restaurant, in-ground heated pool, fitness room, all smoke free rooms, handicap-accessible rooms available, remote-controlled Flat screen TVs with HBO, direct line phones with voicemail, free wireless high-speed internet, and coin-op laundry. We consistently provide "clean, comfortable, accommodations" to travelers in the friendly and historic Mohawk Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herkimer Motel And Suites
Herkimer Hotel Herkimer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing