We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The rooms have been upgraded far beyound Luxury Hotel staus// they are all nice and clean the staff is friendly and The food in the area was GREAT. One thing that stood out was the Site Engineer Garry... this guy has really turned this place into a Gem. Anything that we needed or any questions they had all the answers. The people here really cares for this Hotel as if it is their own home and this helped my guests and I feel right at home for our week long stay. We shall return!

P.S// The internet was FREAKING AWSOME!!!!!!!!!! & Breakfast was Great ;)

Room Tip: Rooms in the Back have a Great view and are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornelius E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 619 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

I last reviewed this motel in 2009, stayed again this past weekend and it deserves a 2nd 5 star review - can only say that this motel is such a pleasure to stay at - clean, comfortable and well-priced. The people at the front desk are always pleasant and accommodating!!! Especially, when checking out this morning, when the desk clerk and I found we had "winter, falling on snow broken wrists" in common. Lovely woman and a great asset to the establishment. The free internet, 24 hour coffee and hot apple cider (what a surprise) in the lobby, free post cards, and little mint, chocolate candies certainly added to the experience. The rooms are large, clean and quiet. Can't say enough "good" about this motel - but, will return again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMF53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Howes Cavern and were pleasantly suprised. I was a little worried when I saw that the hotel was just off the interstate but road noise was not a problem at all. We had a suite with a king bed and two doubles/queens. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was incredibly friendly. The keurig in the lobby with different flavors of coffee was really appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The staff was especially kind and helpful One of the housekeepers Des really went out of her way to ensure we felt at home and had everything we needed. Great place to stay very clean and staff was professional and the food was great in the morning in which the selection was amazing with cereal toast waffles and juice. I was also impressed with a gym for visitors that had great equipment and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredR159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Herkimer Motel and Suites is the only place to stay in Herkimer unless you want to stay at the place that rents by the hour. The room was a decent size, but there were definite problems. There is absolutely no counter space in the bathroom. The sink is a stand-alone sink with one little 3' wide by about 1 foot shelf above it. I had to put my makeup and all other bathroom stuff on a chair outside of the bathroom. No bathtub, either, just a shower. I sat on the end of the bed to put on my socks and the head of the bed started to raise like a teeter-totter! My room was on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator. It definitely is not handicapped accessible. The breakfast did not include any hot foot or fresh/whole fruit. I was there for 4 breakfasts and am diabetic. There is nothing there without carbs. I asked for extra hangers and had to wait until the next day for them. I also could not get the TV to work and was told they would have to call in the maintenance man from his home as it was after hours. The staff were friendly and very apologetic. I ended up figuring out it was the batteries in the TV remote and they brought me new batteries immediately.

Room Tip: If you are handicapped, make sure you ask for a room on the ground floor. It's also noisy if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stay here for our annual business trip (every year since 2000). At least 3 nights per trip. Always a good night's rest! Even better since updating rooms. Friendly desk staff. They recommend great restaurants and fun activities. Well done!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was in Herkimer visiting family and friends & stayed at the Herkimer Motel. From the moment I entered the inviting lobby, I was warmly greeted. When I entered my room, I was pleasantly surprised, was I in Herkimer? If I didn't know better I would have thought I was in a high end Hotel in NYC or San Francisco. The decor was impressive, the bed comfy & everything was clean and fresh. This is the only place you should stay and you won't regret it. The Herkimer Motel is a true
"Gem".

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyB_Vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herkimer
0.7 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
73 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
766 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#3 of 4 in Richfield Springs
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#5 of 13 in Utica
547 reviews
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
252 reviews
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer

Address: 100 Marginal Rd, I-90 at Mohawk St, Herkimer, NY 13350-2306 (Formerly Herkimer Motel & Suites)
Location: United States > New York > Herkimer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Price Range: $70 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites is our new partner effective November 2104. The same ownership and staff will continue to offer the finest accommodations in the Mohawk Valley area of Upstate New York. Featuring free continental breakfast & our onsite 24 hour Denny's Restaurant, in-ground heated pool, fitness room, all smoke free rooms, handicap-accessible rooms available, remote-controlled Flat screen TVs with HBO, direct line phones with voicemail, free wireless high-speed internet, and coin-op laundry. We consistently provide "clean, comfortable, accommodations" to travelers in the friendly and historic Mohawk Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herkimer Motel And Suites
Herkimer Hotel Herkimer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing