We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a little great town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in a little great town”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stay here for one night at this little clean,quiet, friendly motel. Everything was really nice here. Next time I come back I'll be back to stay here again. The breakfast was really good and filling. I had time to talk to the nice folks behind the front desk. They were really friendly and nice, kind of like family that were very welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mactommy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    160
    34
    14
    10
See reviews for
241
129
48
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a nice little place to stay if you're on a budget. We were pleasantly surprised by the room...it was comfy and quiet. Continental breakfast is included and it has a complimentary computer if you didn't bring yours along. The front desk staff was extremely helpful suggesting restaurants and giving us directions. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here a few times. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. The rate is very reasonable making it a great value. Tried a lot of different hotels in the area and this is the onlh one I would recommend if anyone needs a room in the valley.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We got the last room available during the high peak leaf watching season. The room was small but not cramped. It had everything we needed, fridge, microwave and coffee pot. It was very clean and neat. We were concerned about the noise from other people hanging outside on the balcony smoking, but it didn't end up being a problem. Breakfast was fine with a large enough selection to fill us up. It's not a hot cooked breakfast, but it worked for us. There is a Denny's Restaurant on the property which is handy if you don't want to drive anywhere for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sent2tell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

this hotel is right off the highway so that traffic noise is present all night as well as trains coming thru with frequency. the shower/tub had a serious drain problem which the housekeeper(s) had to know about it was so bad....water over my ankle bones at end of shower.
breakfast is pretty skimpy...cold cereal (sign says "hot available) muffins, english muffins, yogurt, very small juice cups....
room was clean, the tissue box was 3 tissues from empty.
cost (w/AAA) was $72...certainly less than comfort/hampton, but i still, with shower drain/tisues/breakfast, felt like i was in a "budget" hotel.
happy trails

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very clean, and nice family suites. For the price ($115), you can't beat it. With 4 kids, and 2 adults, the suite is the way to go. Not at all cramped and the kids loved the Continental Breakfast. 6 miles from the Herkimer Diamond Mines.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, MI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Herkimer is not an upscale town, and this motel is situated immediately between the Thruway and an actively-used rail line. That said, it is a friendly, comfortable place to stop, with large, immaculate rooms and a helpful staff. PK's Pub was recommended to us, and we enjoyed our meal there. There is much to like, and nothing to complain about, at Herkimer Motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve-GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herkimer
0.7 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
64 reviews
13.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
513 reviews
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
715 reviews
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
12.7 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#4 of 4 in Richfield Springs
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Address: 100 Marginal Rd, I-90 at Mohawk St, Herkimer, NY 13350-2306 (Formerly Herkimer Motel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Herkimer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites is our new partner effective November 2104. The same ownership and staff will continue to offer the finest accommodations in the Mohawk Valley area of Upstate New York. Featuring free continental breakfast & our onsite 24 hour Denny's Restaurant, in-ground heated pool, fitness room, all smoke free rooms, handicap-accessible rooms available, remote-controlled Flat screen TVs with HBO, direct line phones with voicemail, free wireless high-speed internet, and coin-op laundry. We consistently provide "clean, comfortable, accommodations" to travelers in the friendly and historic Mohawk Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herkimer Motel And Suites
Herkimer Hotel Herkimer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing