We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and family friendly!”
Review of P K's Pub

P K's Pub
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Herkimer
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious and family friendly!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hotel clerk suggested this for dinner and it was a hit with our family. Steak and greens wrap with sweet potato fries was the winning combo, although my daughter had the fettuccine Alfredo and it was prepared beautifully. Washed it down with a Saranac lager. There was a crowd so we were glad we called for a reservation. Always better to eat at a local favorite when driving through any town. This was a big win.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZuMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    21
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Hospitality AND Great Food!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

All of our out of town family descended on this place for lunch AND an impromtu baby shower!
These guys were awesome!! They not only immediately accomodated us, the food was delicious, try the greens and the mushroom soup !! When we got the bill we thought our server had forgotten to add it all up, we had her check twice!! The prices were unbelievable, I can understand why they are so busy!! Thank you again PK's!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sooooo Good!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I wish I could get there more often, but I've moved out of the area. If you go, make a reservation a day or two in advance. It's a small place with a lot of business. If you aren't from the area, you may not know what Utica Greens are, but I'm telling you... try them! They are the best here.

Helpful?
Thank Secretsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food in the Mohawk Valley”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My family uses PK's for all of our events; grad parties, wedding rehearsal, holidays. Also great for a Friday night dinner. Love the greens & riggies and their pizza too!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkr073110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A local treasure.”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This place came highly recommended so I gave it a try. The staff is friendly and the food is great! Try the valley greens.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaGeonerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P K's Pub also viewed

 

Been to P K's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing