We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure eating here”
Review of Vesuvio Restaurant

Vesuvio Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
West Milford, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure eating here”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Although the restaurant is unimpressive from outside you are pleasantly surprised when entering. The atmosphere is lively, the bar and eating area is lively with impressive, unique wall hangings We dine here several time each year for so many reasons: food is consistently delicious, staff is very attentive, ambiance is pleasant and Joe always greets his customers (and remembers me!). My husband and I usually dine on Fridays for the Lobster special (complete dinner for $15.95) but occasionally enjoy the varied, unique Italian menu! Some dishes are traditional but others such as the appetizer I enjoyed recently (shrimp stuffed with crabmeat over grilled apple and butternut squash) was more than plenty for two people. If you are a REAL connoisseur of excellent food and dining this is the place for you and FAR form the olive garden.
Thanks again, Joe!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tenraq25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    26
    6
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have eaten here a few times and every time it is great. We always love everything we order and look forward to coming back! It is very reasonable for the quality and amount of food they serve!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank avz156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“No”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

If u actually know what good food tastes like you will hate the food here. Its for back road hicks who are impressed by The Olive Garden.

Helpful?
1 Thank TheWriter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We ordered delivery on a recent stay at the Hotel Vienna. They delivered to the hotel in about 30 minutes. The pizza and salad were both very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank nb4j5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great seafood dinner Italian style”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Superb service and a wonderful lobster dinner broiled oregano style. It is also prepared a "zuppe de pecchia " style on top of pasta with a marinara sauce.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RitaBoniPell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vesuvio Restaurant also viewed

Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Tannersville, Catskill Region
 

Been to Vesuvio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing