We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great except the sofa bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rochester
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great except the sofa bed”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here twice for one night at a time, a few nights apart (in different rooms)

The rooms were clean, reasonably spacious and nicely arranged. The hotel offers free parking, breakfast and internet. The breakfast was typical of restaurants of this quality (quite good, including the make-your-own waffle stations) and the internet was easy to access and relatively fast.

The first time we arrived, the front desk clerk was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and offered to print us directions to the university we were visiting the next morning, plus a list of dinner suggestions. The second time we arrived, at 11:30 at night, there was only one person working, and he was busy taking a reservation on the phone, so we had to wait what felt like a long time, which was unfortunate with very tired kids, one of whom had been to urgent care for stitches earlier in the day.

Our only complaint about the rooms themselves was that the sofa beds in both rooms were very uncomfortable, even for our kids who usually don't complain about such things. You could feel all the springs in the mattress and the bars coming through from the frame. We tried asking if any of the rooms had newer sofa beds for our return trip, but got one just as bad the second time.

The included fridge was a great benefit for us, especially as we were travelling with medication that needed to be kept refrigerated.

The price was right, and the location was fairly convenient for visiting both University of Rochester and RIT.

There is no fitness center, but there is a small indoor pool, which we did not use. It seemed to get a lot of use from families though, so don't expect to use it to do leisurely laps. (It is open for adults only from 11pm to midnight, if you want to do your laps really late at night.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerny007, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon if or when you select one of those excellent universities!

Sincerely,

Brent Palmer
General Manager
Comfort Suites Rochester/Henrietta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    62
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
64
27
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The desk staff was tremendously friendly and efficient during check-in and check-out. They even called the room to make sure everything was ok. The room and bed were very comfortable. Our only issue was a somewhat noisy refrigerator, which we didn't need so we unplugged it. The room itself was very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerny007, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Brent Palmer
General Manager
Comfort Suites Rochester/Henrietta
585-334-6620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here with my son for one night. It is a very well maintained property, clean throughout. The room was in very good condition and the bathroom looked like it was recently renovated. Great linens, pillows, etc. Spacious and elegant room. Breakfast was included and pretty good. Convenient location close to major highways and close to Marketplace mall.

Room Tip: Can choose a room on upper floor towards the end of the building that should be quieter, but no issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank md111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerny007, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Brent Palmer
General Manager
Comfort Suites Rochester/Henrietta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hotel was from the Traveler's magazine we found at a gas station. It was offered as a walk in rate of $94. We called ahead. It was well worth the few extra dollars. Rugs were clean, beds, comfortable - bathroom spotless. Front receptionist was extremely helpful - got us some fresh fruit at night as a snack. They have a nice complimentary breakfast and I'll definitely use this hotel again on my way to Mass.

Room Tip: Third floor - end of the hall was VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerny007, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Suites Rochester. I am glad that we were able to meet all your needs during your trip and hope to see you again soon.

Brent Palmer
General Manager
Comfort Suites Rochester/Henrietta
585-334-6620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great price discounted) and a good sized from for 2 adults and 2 people. Whole places seems pretty new. Bathtub/shower very new and clean (always a nice things with two toddlers).
Pool has warm water and the room it is in has great ventilation so it's not like a sauna when you go in. Very clean pool room with ample towels set out at all times. Hot tub is not working.
Breakfast only served until 9 am but otherwise seems to have all the necessities of a free breakfast. Staff is very helpful, kind, and eager. Will be here 5 nights so very thankful for a family friendly, clean, safe, and centrally located hotel.
Cracker Barrel shares the same lot, so food is within walking distance. great area with shopping, parks and restaurants within 2-5 minutes.
Very quiet.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ended up with one king and a pull out couch for my husband and I and two toddlers. Asked for 2 quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerny007, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am glad that your family was able to enjoy our hotel and our indoor pool during your visit to Rochester. Our location to so many great restaurants and spacious rooms make us a great place for families to stay. I hope to see you again the next time you come to Rochester.

Brent Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Only about five minutes off the NY State Thruway, the Comfort Suites Rochester has a good number of things going for it. Clean beds, TVs were HD but annoyingly only about half the channels as advertised were in reception. Wi-fi was free and strong signal. Best for a quick overnight stay as there are nicer options in the Rochester area.

Breakfast is included and includes hot items like waffles and eggs. Not bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerny007, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Brent Palmer
General Manager
Comfort Suites Rochester/Henrietta
585-334-6620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were group of four adults stayed here for couple of nights as we had meeting in RIT as well as a day trip to Niagara Falls. The location of the hotel is about 10 miles from downtown Rochester but very close to Marketplace Mall and about 10 minute drive from the airport. The hotel is pretty decent and rooms were neat and clean and had all amenities. The staff are very friendly and polite and are able to assist for any requests. The hotel had all freebees such as free internet, free breakfast, 24 Hrs coffee in the hotel lobby, free parking etc. And for the price we got, it was a real steal. We will certainly stay at this place whenever we visit Rochester in future

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel is slightly better as it is scenic but not an issue at all as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sekerdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerny007, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to host your group while in Rochester, NY. Our location makes us a great place to stay if you want to visit our many Universities in Rochester and being so close to the thruway makes it great for day trips to Niagara Falls or any of the other amazing attractions in upstate New York. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Brent Palmer
General Manager
Comfort Suites Rochester/Henrietta
585-334-6620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rochester

Property: Comfort Suites Rochester
Address: 2085 Hylan Dr, Henrietta, NY 14623-4219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites of Rochester. This 100% nonsmoking all suite property is conveniently located near I90 and I390 just minutes away from downtown, the Erie Canal, and the Rochester Institute of Technology. Let our staff treat you to the finest hospitality in Western New York. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast, free WIFI, and indoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing