We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
Nearby Hotels
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
31
35
24
12
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
35
24
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and gofront desktops supermarketcomfortable bedwithin walking distancelaundry roomlong termfull size refrigeratora great stayother hotelscoffee makerone night stayparking lotglenncommonsclcrochester
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 121 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The place is sort of tucked away around a strip mall parking lot. Room was open and roomy enough for two. Amentities in room are enough for two. Even hand towel, washcloth, and a pack of dish soap supplied. May have to go to front desk if something is missing. I only wonder why any hotel I have stayed at does not supply bathrooms with antibacterial soap or towels that actually fit around a person. I hope cleaning staff use cleaners that will kill anything that would obviously spread in between guests that stay. The grab and go breakfast is availiable but it seems to be first come first serve and if your late getting there your loss. Would be nice if it would be refilled so more guests have a chance to get something.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilcot86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed for 18 days and found this to be a great facility. It was convenient to everything; shopping, gas, groceries, etc. Our room was very comfortable, and the staff was wonderful,
especially Zachary and Maria. They were always so helpful and cheerful, and always took
time to chat and fuss over our Maltese puppy.
We recommend this facility to friends and family and anyone visiting Rochester and the town
of Henrietta.

Room Tip: If you need an ADA ROOM, have no worries - our unit was excellent, and truly made for a person in a wheelchair. The kitchenette counters were low and easily accessible and the bathroom was great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

There were spots of excrement on the toilet lid, seat, and rim. We asked them to clean as we left the hotel. We came back that evening to find it in the same condition. Makes you wonder how "clean" everything else is. The pipes are extremely loud and had a pretty sleepless night. Walls paper thin. When we checked out they simply said, "Sorry. Hope you'll stay with us again." Will never stay at this or any other Extended Stay again. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Extended Stay America for a few days while in Rochester. Our room was clean and huge, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs. The "Grab & Go" breakfast was perfect. We would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVEL-FOR-LIFE-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was one of the worst stays we have ever had. We had no choice though after we got there because everything else was booked up. The air conditioner did not work properly and ever after we reported it, it wasn't fixed. The towels were the roughest I have ever seen in a motel. They almost would take you skin off. The room had an odor but after we flushed the toilet a couple of times it went away. The grab and go breakfast would run out and all they had to drink was coffee and more coffee and hot water for hot chocolate, no juice. Some people don't drink coffee and the little make believe muffins were a joke.
When I checked out I could not get a receipt to be sure I had no other charges while I stayed there, just his word. The staff was OK, they just work there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews