We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rochester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
48
64
18
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
64
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskmodern furnishingsnice breakfastdecent place to staycomplimentary breakfastyogurtkey cardmicrowave and coffee makernight's sleepample parkingchoose this hotelthe wi fihave stayed here several timesroom doorstayed here for one nightlots of restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 138 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This hotel is a great choice of the NYS Thruway and it truly does have the most comfortable hotel beds you'll find in the area! The staff are very friendly and helpful, the pool is nice, the rooms have been updated recently and are very attractive,and did we mention that the beds are sooo soothing if you've been driving all day. The breakfast is OK but does have a lot of selections. We would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelivingjuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

The room was very clean and quite comfortable. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful, giving us all the information we needed for our stay. The only disappointment was breakfast. With the entire breakfast being microwavable, I would think there would be more than one in the dining area and one by the front desk. I will stay again at Fairfield Inn, but will not eat breakfast there.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohio2Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Quick and easy check - in. We needed to check in a little early, no problems. Staff was very courteous and accomodating. The room was updated, clean and fresh. Pool was warm and in excellent condition. Wide selection of breakfast foods in the morning. There was also a 'market' area stocked with various microwavable foods snacks and drinks - for purchase anytime. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbbb_geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

We booked a one night stay at this motel which we were visting local colleges. It's is a wonderful, convenient location. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms were more than adequate given the very reasonable pricing. The lobby was comfortable and well furnished. The room was well apointed and very clean. The motel provides a very nice breakfast as part fo the rate, which was much better than other more expensive chains. I would certianly stay here again should the opportunity asrise.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jacobsmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2008

We stayed here for one night, during a girl's shopping weekend in Rochester.

Price: was okay at $98 USD.

Location: close to I-90, and just off I-390. About 10 minutes to the shopping around Marketplace Mall. Next time I think I'll stay closer to the mall though.

Rooms: Nice, with really comfortable beds.

Breakfast: Pretty good. They had lots of stuff to heat up in the microwave, but nothing that was already hot (i.e. scrambled eggs). It included toast, juice, boxed cereal, etc.

Pool: Under construction at the time, so we didn't get to use it.

Overall it was a decent place to stay. Beds were the best part.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews