We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Quick and easy check - in. We needed to check in a little early, no problems. Staff was very courteous and accomodating. The room was updated, clean and fresh. Pool was warm and in excellent condition. Wide selection of breakfast foods in the morning. There was also a 'market' area stocked with various microwavable foods snacks and drinks - for purchase anytime. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbbb_geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
26
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hewlett, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2008

We booked a one night stay at this motel which we were visting local colleges. It's is a wonderful, convenient location. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms were more than adequate given the very reasonable pricing. The lobby was comfortable and well furnished. The room was well apointed and very clean. The motel provides a very nice breakfast as part fo the rate, which was much better than other more expensive chains. I would certianly stay here again should the opportunity asrise.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jacobsmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
486 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 668 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2008

We stayed here for one night, during a girl's shopping weekend in Rochester.

Price: was okay at $98 USD.

Location: close to I-90, and just off I-390. About 10 minutes to the shopping around Marketplace Mall. Next time I think I'll stay closer to the mall though.

Rooms: Nice, with really comfortable beds.

Breakfast: Pretty good. They had lots of stuff to heat up in the microwave, but nothing that was already hot (i.e. scrambled eggs). It included toast, juice, boxed cereal, etc.

Pool: Under construction at the time, so we didn't get to use it.

Overall it was a decent place to stay. Beds were the best part.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2007

This Hotel Was Amazing. The Beds Were Extremely Comfortable. The Rooms Were Spacious. Bathroom Immaculate. Complimentary Breakfast In The Morning Was Great. Tea/Coffee 24 Hours. The Front Desk Staff Were Extremely Helpful. Rooms Cleaned Daily. Ample Parking.

  • Liked — Overall Great Experience
  • Disliked — N/A Loved Everything
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank C27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
180 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2007

It is a clean, comfortable place. It has everything you would want in a place to spend a night or two. Very good value for the price. Very easy to find, right off the highway but very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T.B.Patriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2006

Stayed one night at this hotel. It was clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful.

The hotel seems to be undergoing some renovations at this time but it wasn't obvious what they are.

This is a fairly small hotel. It only has 60+ rooms. Ample parking. I was surprised that it has a pool. The Marriott web site didn't mention the pool. Also a small fitness room.

Very quick from the NY Thruway.

Breakfast buffet was crowded at 6:30 a.m. on a Wednesday morning. Very small seating area. Pastries, eggs, cereal, juice and coffee.

Biggest drawback is that there are very few close-by dining options. Tim Horton's, Wendy's and McDonald's are almost within walking distance (if you don't mind trying to cross a busy street). No retail in sight (probably a half mile to a truck stop for snacks and beverages).

Nothing unexpected and nothing exceptional. Clean, affordable, pool and breakfast. It was what I was looking for.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank divanoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2005

Average place. Room could of been cleaner. You will need a car to get around. Nothing close by unless you like Wendys all the time.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toronto24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester South

Property: Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Address: 4695 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#7 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester South Hotel Henrietta
Fairfield Inn Henrietta
Fairfield Henrietta
Henrietta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing