We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best Places to Stay in Rochester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the Best Places to Stay in Rochester”
Reviewed October 14, 2010

This has to be one of the best Marriott Hotels I have stayed at. From the friendly customer service representatives at check-in to the beautiful room and surroundings, this was a very enjoyable visit. I know that the next time I travel to Rochester, I will not even consider another place to stay. Marriott should be proud of the Residence Inn at 1300 Jefferson Blvd, Rochester NY and the employees who staff it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    88
    25
    14
    10
See reviews for
108
28
6
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

As a regular Marriot customer( Elite), we stayed in this hotel recently with our reward points for one night. I was not impressed with our front desk experience and here are my feedbacks:

Pro:
-Excellent location with restaurant and shopping nearby.
-Nice upper middle class location
-The room was clean
-The buffet breakfast was fine
Con:
-Upon checked in, the clerk(Marsha)told us that our reservation for a studio room will be in the older section of the complex even we told her that we received email confirmation for a studio room in the newer tower but she insisted that was not in the system. I went back and checked my blackberry and it did indicate a tower location.
-The clerk has given us a wrong room key code because when we opened the door of our room, we noticed it was already occupied by a couple with a young child that was in front of us in the line up. We went back to the front desk, the clerk (Marsha) apologized for the error.
- The TV is dated-bulky and the channel was limited

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

I Stayed here with extended family . We had 3 rooms.
We arrived pretty early but our rooms were available or so they said. One of the rooms actually had not been cleaned but they immediately gave them a different room so it was only the most minor inconvenience.
The rooms were clean and roomy. The bathroom was a bit small but suited our needs. The pool was small but clean and warm. The hot tub was always too crowded to use. They had an outdoor firepit and small basketball area which was nice.
The free breakfast was handy and had things like pancakes, eggs, potatoes, waffles, oatmeal.
The hotel is really close to the shopping areas and some really good restaurants and they will even shop for groceries for you if you are having an extended stay.
The internet was free and that was a HUGE plus. I have stayed in many upscale hotels that gouge you for internet usage.

All in all it was a really nice place for a really low price .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

The hotel itself is OK, a little dated, but there is no excuse for having stains on the couch with crumbs as well. Also leaving the dishes in the sink and worst of all, running out of toilet paper. That is just absurd. Get a more hard-working cleaning staff and I'd consider coming back again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michelyn318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanball
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Clean, nice staff, great amenities, close to shopping and restaurants, free breakfast and 24 hot beverages. Kitchens, free internet, great room layout. We had 2 rooms, one for daughter and her family and one for my husband and I. Great for either situation. So quiet that I could not hear the grandkids noise across the hall. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fanball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

This hotel is a mix of the newer style Residence Inn with interior corridors, and the older style with muliple buidlings of eight units each with interior corridors. My recommendation is to stay in the interior corridor building.

Location on Jefferson Rd is convenient to major highway 390. A large shopping center is minutes away.

Free breakfast is a big plus. Several weeknights there is a light meal with wine.

Fitness center is minimal. There is an outdoor pool, available only in summer.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoteltraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

The specific room we had reserved was not ready when we arrived late afternoon/early evening. We were told initially that it was still being cleaned; just a few minutes later we were told the suite was ready. We found that the bed linens and towels had been changed; they were badly wrinkled (including the shower curtains), however, as if they had been crumpled in a dryer all day; the towels were sloppily folded and hung. The bathroom appeared to have been cleaned, but the wastebasket had not been emptied and the mirrors were smeared. Floors throughout had obviously not been vacuumed. Kitchen countertop and appliance surfaces were sticky and greasy. It was a poor call to rush the "cleaning"--we would have been more impressed had the rooms been properly prepared. It appears that standards for cleanliness and appearance, in general, at this inn should be higher. Otherwise, the suite was terrific--spacious, with a bathroom for each bedroom, and quiet; complimentary food was varied and abundant. Desk staff was accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiniM0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Rochester Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta

Property: Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
Address: 1300 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, an all-suite hotel in Rochester, is conveniently located near Henrietta, RIT, Greater Rochester International Airport and everything downtown has to offer. Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, evening drinks and light fare Monday through Wednesday and WiFi throughout the entire hotel. Keep up with your workout routine in our state-of-the-art fitness center, then take a dip in the indoor heated pool for some relaxation. At the end of the day, retire to the comfort of your suite, complete with a fully equipped kitchen, sofa bed, 42-inch flat screen TV and more! Don’t worry about leaving your four legged friend behind, our property is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing