We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“NY kind of friendly with updates in progress” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“NY kind of friendly with updates in progress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I arrived late one night in May 2014, after a series of flight delays, to the friendliest person I've encountered at a hotel check-in desk. She was "NY kind of friendly" ... if you've never been to NYC, you don't know what I mean, but if you have, you might. I was upgraded to a great room (too bad I was alone), and she told me they will soon be tearing things down and rebuilding. I'll stay here next time I'm in the Rochester area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We hope your travels will bring you to Rochester again.

Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    79
    26
    13
    10
See reviews for
92
24
6
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I travel to Rochester 3-4 times per year on business and always stay at the Residence Inn - Henrietta. My room has always been very clean and well maintained. There is a work-out room, pool and outdoor seating area. The Front Desk help is very friendly and professional.

I have already stayed 3-nights in April and again in May, and have another stay scheduled for June. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room in the tower as the floor plan is laid out better than in the 2 story units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnyQuest64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
It is always great to hear from our regular guests and even more so when they have enjoyed their stay. I know that we will continue to provide the best service possible and provide a quality product.

Thank you so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed only 2 nights but I could not have asked for better service and quality. As another reviewer noted, Marsha at the front desk was fabulous - genuine, welcoming and most accommodating. I was pleasantly surprised to find that when I arrived there was fruit and hot beverages still available to guests in the lobby. After a long drive, I took advantage of this and the fruit was fresh. The room was clean, comfortable and had plenty of room. Breakfast was plentiful and far more than I expected for a buffet - a large variety including eggs, waffles, home fries, yogurt, cereal, etc. The dining room got quite crowded but the staff were most attentive to replenishing supplies and assisting guests. The set up of the grounds was also pleasant, quiet, and felt more like a small apartment complex. I saw some of the guests taking a morning stroll around the grounds. Could say so much more.....but I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone for families, singles, or couples - pleasure or business. So without reservation I will make more reservations at this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MommaJM618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. Marsha is truly a great asset to the hotel and she is a great representative.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This location is very easy off a main road. The property is nice; the room I stayed in was huge - 2 floors. I wish I had been staying for more than one night. The staff was very friendly and efficient; a couple of requests were dealt with immediately and pleasantly. Another nice feature of Residence Inns is that they offer the evening reception dinner and breakfast all included. I have stayed in several Residence Inns around the state, and I have to say that this was one of the nicest breakfasts spreads I've seen. Good internet, nice place, great staff. Recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcandctrips12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us. I am glad that you had such a great stay with us.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Marsha at the front desk is refreshingly cheerful and guest-centered. I listened to her as she spoke to several people and consistently provided good customer service. The facilities are getting a bit worn and our room did not get maid service during our two night stay (don't know if it's standard because we usually only stay here one night at a time). However Marsha was happy to provide fresh towels and anything else we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpnytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear cpnytravel, it is great to hear your comments concerning Marsha and her service. She is a great asset to the property and truly is a key member fo the staff.

I am sorry to hear about the condition of the room. I would look forward to speaking to you further on this topic. Please feel free to contact me at your leisure.

Again my thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
286 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Being a Platinum Elite Member of Marriott's Rewards Program, I have come to expect nice hotels when I stay in their properties. That withstanding, this Residence Inn exceeded my expectations and I would recommend it easily to anyone coming to this area.

Due to my status, I was upgraded to the "tower" and the size of my room would have made apartment dwellers in NYC jealous...seemed a shame to have a room that big for just me! Evening social food was good, breakfast excellent, and both had plenty of choices.

Best of all? Brand-new Dunkin' Donuts literally in the parking lot...best coffee around!

Room Tip: If you can get upgraded to the tower, you'll be happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Show_Biz_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your kind words. I hope that your next stay will be just as great as this past one.

Again my deepest thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Checked in around midnight during my stay and was greeted with big smile, warm welcome by Tonya, the front desk staff member. She was most accommodating and provided good info about surrounding area. The 2 bedroom suite was well appointed and housekeeping staff were great. All in all, a wonderful experience made possible by the initial welcome by Tonya, which made my stay and that of my family, extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Tony I can not thank you enough for your kind-warm words and I am glad that you had such a positive experience with Tonya.

Again my deepest thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta

Property: Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
Address: 1300 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3197
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing