We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We chose this hotel as an intermediate stop on a vacation trip to Portland ME and were very pleased with our experience. As a Marriott Premier Elite card holder we have stayed at a number of Residence Inn locations and have been a bit surprised at the inconsistent quality of the brand. However, this Residence Inn facility was excellent. Our room was exceptionally clean, with everything ready and in great condition. The staff members--in particular Marsha checking us in and Clare checking us out--were extremely polite and efficient. We will be staying at this location on our drive back home and are looking forward to another wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoosierTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel and both Clara and Marsha. It is always great to hear about the awesome service and hospitality that our guests receive.

Again thank you very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 252 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed two nights while shopping. Conveniently located near restaurants and malls, with Waterloo Outlet Premium mall about 45 mins away. We checked in early and were immediately given a room. However we found out, once we got in the room, that it was a handicapped room. There was also a strange musty odor. I am quite surprised that a handicapped room was assigned without even asking if that was ok. A quick call and we were able to move.

Breakfast was plentiful and our room was clean. Three minor complaints. 1). Hair dryer in the room was the worst I have ever come across while travelling and I travel a lot, and have done so for years. You have to hold the button down on the handle for it to work. My thumbs kept cramping (I have long hair) and I had to keep switching hands. 2). Internet was quite slow at times. 3). The pool towels are large hand towels. You need a few to dry off, however they too were plentiful.

Would definitely stay here again (would just bring my own hair dryer!!).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesthebeachToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you very much for letting me know about the chllenges you had with your room and I will most definitely make sure that we handle those areas immediately. Moreover, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the property.

Again my apologes and deepest thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were here for one night to visit colleges in Rochester, for which this property is extremely conveinent. It's in a suburban strip, but it only took 10 easy minutes driving to get to Dinosaur BBQ downstairs. It's near a large shopping mall and several strip centers, as well as businesses and a few minutes from RIT and U of R.

The staff here is exceptional. Marsha on the night desk and Clara on the morning desk are great ambassadors for this property. We arrived just in time for the reception, which was quite welcome after six hours of driving.

The property itself is your typical "village-style" Residence Inn with a number of small buildings up front and a four-story "tower" in the back. Only an outdoor pool (odd in Rochester, NY) and the one-bedroom suites have the bathroom in the bedroom, which is a nuisance when you are using the sofa-bed as well. It was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for staying wiht us. I agree that the staff is truly the ambassadors of the hotel and I am very proud of each and everyone one of them.

I hope that we will see you again int eh near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in one of the Penthouse Suites (2 adults and 2 kids). Upstairs loft was great for the kids and kitchen was great. Staff was very polite, check in and check out were quick and easy. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get the penthouse suite, huge rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirvingll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed the Penthouse suite. They truly are spacious and give you the extra room you really need when staying away from home.

We hope to see you soon and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We couldn't believe what we got for what we paid when we walked into our room. I obviously had not read what I was getting because we were not expecting a suite. We were attending a wedding and were from out of town. We actually paid the same price for this 2 bed, 2 bath & kitchen suite that our friends paid for a normal 1 bed/bath hotel room down the street. We definitely had no shortage of space, and wish now that we would have offered to split the room with others before hand! The staff was very helpful and the free breakfast was one of the best we have had at similar priced hotels. The only complaint about cleanliness is the furniture in the "living space". The couch and chair were quite worn and appeared dirty. I didn't want to really set my stuff on them. But the bathrooms and beds were very clean, as well as the kitchen. We would stay here if we were ever in the area again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay with us. Secondly, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the property and our service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast.

We hope that when you are in Rochester again that you will choose to stay with us.

Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

A great thing about this hotel is the staff and service. Everyone had a smile and service was excellent. They accommodated a date change with no problem.

Room was OK, its nice that the hotel offers a 2 bedroom suite. The room smelled quite musty though which wasn't all that great. Couches are dated and not super comfortable.

My major criticism is the Internet. In this day and age, it's unacceptable to have this bad of a wireless Internet service. Especially for business travelers who rely on internet once they get back to their room. Speedtest showed around 128kbps download which is unacceptable. Plus the Internet constantly drops and asks you to re-confirm.

I wanted to give this 4 stars but the Internet is simply too bad to overlook.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfbibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Your comments concerning the internet strength is somehting that we will work on immediately. I can understand how this can be an inconveneince in this day and age.

Again thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Thank you for an excellent stay Residence Inn. Marsha at the front desk was helpful and pleasant! The rooms were clean and well furnished. We were in a King studio suite and the kitchen had plates, utensils, detergent, and paper towel. The only thing is if you have mobility issues, the suites are located across multiple buildings with some upstairs rooms. You will need to haul your luggage up the flight of stairs. Breakfast was plentiful. Location was great. We were staying here on our trip to the Strong Museum. We will stay here again next time we visit.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, ask for a first floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mintchoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta

Address: 1300 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: $156 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, an all-suite hotel in Rochester, is conveniently located near Henrietta, RIT, Greater Rochester International Airport and everything downtown has to offer. Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, evening drinks and light fare Monday through Wednesday and WiFi throughout the entire hotel. Keep up with your workout routine in our state-of-the-art fitness center, then take a dip in the indoor heated pool for some relaxation. At the end of the day, retire to the comfort of your suite, complete with a fully equipped kitchen, sofa bed, 42-inch flat screen TV and more! Don’t worry about leaving your four legged friend behind, our property is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing