We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but lacking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice, but lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were there for a soccer tourney. The room was ok -nothing special. The pluses were that the hotel gave the teams use of a room to gather and have a team dinner. The drawbacks were no free internet in room, no complimentary breakfast and there was no one around to clean up the gathering room during the evening the teams used it. The front desk staff was ok, not all that welcoming, just indifferent. For the price ($119/night) I thought it was overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    220
    122
    71
    42
See reviews for
268
78
34
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We moved to Rochester in 2012, and during that time, my husband stayed at this DoubleTree for 9 months while we were transitioning and buying a house. I was with him there for the last 3 months. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff was friendly, and the food was terrific. I don't ear sugar or flour, and I had no trouble eating just the meat and veggies that I like.

The only issue was with the constant weekend booking of kids from hockey and soccer tournaments. Unfortunately, many weren't well supervised by parents, who generally let them run around screaming. This usually only impacted us on Thursday nights though, as we returned home to New England on the weekends to spend them with our families. Fortunately, with our premium status, the DoubleTree typically checked us into a room at the end of the hall to cut down on noise. Just be warned, this hotel is packed with noisy and often not-so-well-behaved kids every weekend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank WareGirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The double Tree in Rochester NY is the BEST. I Loved the room and location. The Hotel Staff was Awesome. The Breakfast was not so Great for the price, servers were not that friendly or attentive. I would stay there again and again, just would not eat in there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Dining Service was phenomenal! Zeke cooked a mean omelet and kept my husband in conversation as well. Connor T. anticipated every need prior to my request. It was GREAT!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I've been staying at several hotels in the area of RIT where my daughter goes to college and I have been looking for the best one. I saw the Doubletree on my last visit and thought it was closer than my last hotel a mile further away. But this was a mistake. First of all I booked with Travelocity and didn't notice it was a handicapped "Accessible" room. I dislike those bathrooms - sorry, but I do. But it also meant I was on the first floor which is very noisy because this hotel is surrounded on three sides by highway! So I was awakened by traffic around 5:30 or so. Forget sleeping until 7am! I do not know if it would be better on the higher floors but I doubt it. Maybe the top floor. The lobby is nicely decorated and there is a restaurant and small pool there but I did not use either. I was there to sleep only, so again …a bad choice. Also, internet service is $10. Also, I was supposed to get a KING bed and I only got a queen bed. I was alone so it was ok but if my husband was there I would have asked to change rooms.The one good point was I forgot my toothbrush and they gave me a complimentary one with toothpaste. However, I did not think the experience was worth $135.

Room Tip: Get the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadytogoPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was visiting Rochester for a week to attend corporate training. Corporate booked reservations for myself and the other trainees from all over the country to stay at the DoubleTree in Rochester on 1111 Jefferson Rd. from 5/11-5/16. The accommodations were more than adequate, the lobby/atrium was inviting, however it was every employee who worked during my stay that makes your establishment stand out.

Marybeth Donnelly at the front desk and Steve Nowak as the bellman stood out the most. Marybeth put me at ease at check in and runs the front desk seamlessly and Steve was eager to understand our transportation situation to ensure that we all made it to headquarters on time.

I would recommend this hotel for corporate functions and leisure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our experience was not the greatest. There was a pipe that burst right above our room and therefore leaking from the ceiling. We had to change rooms late at night. The overall appearance and cleanliness of the hotel are good. The pool is very small.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Address: 1111 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing