We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Nearby Hotels
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveler rating
347
254
138
78
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
254
138
78
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookieshockey tournamentbreakfast buffetnice hotela hilton honors memberlobby areahot tubindoor poolhotel stafffront desk staffconvenient locationatriumrochesterjerryhighwayconference
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 864 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had a contract (as part of a group) for check in at 3pm. On arrival we were told that the rooms wouldn't be available till after 5pm as the group before us was given a 5pm late check-out. We didn't get our room till after 8pm. When we finally got our room, it hadn't been cleaned properly. Crumbs on the floor and urine stains on the toilet seat and urine in the toilet. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor service and impression made during check-in. We strive to provide quality service and accommodations and your comments will help us to better meet and exceed your expectations moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to impress should you return to our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I really enjoy going to the Breakfast Buffet in the mornings before going to work. The staff there are really nice, and accommodating. Sue Ellen has been my waitress on several occasions, and she has been exceptional, checking on us often, and always a smile on her face!
The staff at the main desk are very helpful and polite.
One thing I found frustrating though was the bathrooms on the 6th floor. The drainage has been a problem - on several visits I had to flush the toilet twice or longer and the sink drains very slowly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our breakfast offerings and service and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your mornings with us. We have shared your restroom concerns with our maintenance team who will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

For the price I found it frustrating that there wasn't wifi in the rooms. Also there was no hair dryer - we brought our own - but it was strange. The beds were comfortable at first but too soft ultimately. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly though and apologetic of the 100s of children that were running around thanks to a hockey tournament in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Once again, it's people who make the difference. Sharon, Heather Z., Elise G and the amazing Jerry make this the top spot in Rochester! These folks are the competitive advantage that makes the Doubletree a great location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank pak1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

If your planning to relax this is not the place. Tried to check out early would not refund my money!!!!!!! If you do stay at property make sure your room is not on the Atrium side. The noise is so loud from the lobby it carries to the room and we even stayed on the fourth floor. We asked for two double beds and they told us never existed. They were not accommodating.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank danieltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Daniel,

We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the noise from lobby traffic and other guests. Your comments will help us to correct these issues moving forward and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews